United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission - Protecting People and the Environment
Home > About NRC > How We Regulate > CRGR > Membership

CRGR Membership

The Executive Director for Operations (EDO) of the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) appoints the chairman and members of the Committee To Review Generic Requirements (CRGR). In addition to the CRGR Chairman, the Committee consists of one representative from each of the following NRC offices:

  • Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research (RES)
  • Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (NRR)
  • Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards (NMSS)
  • Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response (NSIR)
  • Office of New Reactors (NRO)
  • Office of the General Counsel (OGC)
  • One of the NRC's four Regional Offices

The CRGR Chairman reports directly to the EDO. The OGC representative is nominated by the NRC's General Counsel, and the regional representative is selected on a rotating basis from one of the NRC's four regional offices. New CRGR members are appointed as the need arises. Currently, the CRGR membership is as follows:

  • Brian J. McDermott, Acting Chairman (NRR)
  • Pending (RES)
  • Pending (NSIR)
  • Pending (NRO)
  • Scott W. Moore (NMSS)
  • Pending (Regional member)
  • Carrie M. Safford (OGC)

In addition, RES designates one staff member to provide technical and administrative support for the CRGR. Currently, that support is provided by Les R. Cupidon.

For more information, Contact Us About The Committee To Review Generic Requirements (CRGR).

To top of page

Page Last Reviewed/Updated Thursday, June 06, 2019