United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission - Protecting People and the Environment
Home > About NRC > How We Regulate > Standards Development > SDO Coordinator List

SDO Coordinator List

Over 300 NRC staff members participate on over 150 standards development committees serving on approximately 17 Standards Development Organizations (SDO). Frequent changes of NRC staff participating on to the SDO committees occurs. NRC Management Directives 6.5, "NRC Participation in the Development and Use of Consensus Standards," created the position of SDO Coordinator to facilitate the activities of NRC staff that may be participating on an SDO standards committee.

If the public or industry have questions concerning NRC participation on SDO standards development committees, please contact the appropriate SDO Coordinator listed in the following table. 1

SDO Sub-Section of SDO SDO Coordinator E-Mail Address
ACI -- George Thomas George.Thomas2@nrc.gov
AISC -- Jose Pires Jose.Pires@nrc.gov
ANS -- Shivani Mehta Shivani.Mehta@nrc.gov
ASCE -- James Xu Jim.Xu@nrc.gov
ASME V&V Ghani Zigh Ghani.Zigh@nrc.gov
ASME III Kamal Manoly Kamal.Manoly@nrc.gov
ASME QME Kamal Manoly Kamal.Manoly@nrc.gov
ASME BCA Kerri Kavanagh Kerri.Kavanagh@nrc.gov
ASME CNC Kerri Kavanagh Kerri.Kavanagh@nrc.gov
ASME NQA Kerri Kavanagh Kerri.Kavanagh@nrc.gov
ASME QAI Kerri Kavanagh Kerri.Kavanagh@nrc.gov
ASME JCNRM Mary Drouin Mary.Drouin@nrc.gov
ASME XI Mike Benson Michael.Benson@nrc.gov
ASME OM Robert Wolfgang Robert.Wolfgang@nrc.gov
ASME CNF Steve Jones Steve.Jones@nrc.gov
AWS -- Antonio Rigato Antonio.Rigato@nrc.gov
HPS -- Duane Schmidt Duane.Schmidt@nrc.gov
IEC -- Steven Arndt Steven.Arndt@nrc.gov
IEEE -- Tom Koshy Thomas.Koshy@nrc.gov
INMM -- Tom Pham Tom.Pham@nrc.gov
ISA -- Dave Rahn David.Rahn@nrc.gov
NFPA -- Mark Salley MarkHenry.Salley@nrc.gov

1 If the SDO is not listed in this table, contact Kurt Cozens at Kurt.Cozens@nrc.gov or Shivani Mehta Shivani.Mehta@nrc.gov for assistance.

Page Last Reviewed/Updated Friday, December 29, 2017