Briefing on Regulatory Approaches for Fusion Energy Devices

Dr. Kathryn McCarthy, Associate Laboratory Director for Fusion and Fission Energy and Science, Oak Ridge National Laboratory (background material)
Dr. Richard Hawryluk, Senior Technical Advisor, Office of Science, U.S. Department of Energy
Edward Lewis-Smith, Head of Domestic Fusion Policy and Programmes, UK Government Department of Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
Megan Shober, Nuclear Safety Specialist, Wisconsin Division of Public Health
Sachin Desai, General Counsel, Helion Energy
Dr. Bob Mumgaard, Chief Executive Officer, Commonwealth Fusion Systems
Dr. Seth Hoedl, President, Post Road Foundation
NRC Staff

Page Last Reviewed/Updated Monday, November 07, 2022