Mr. William T. Cottle President and Chief Executive Officer STP Nuclear Operating Company South Texas Project Electric Generating Station P. O. Box 289 Wadsworth, TX 77483

SUBJECT: SOUTH TEXAS PROJECT, UNITS 1 AND 2 - PERSONNEL ASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Cottle:

This is to inform you of a change in the project management staff assigned to the South Texas Project. Mr. John A. Nakoski will assume project manager responsibilities effective January 3, 2000. Mr. Nakoski can be reached on 301-415-1278.

All direct correspondence for Mr. Nakoski should be sent to:

Mr. John A. Nakoski, Senior Project Manager U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-4D3 Washington, DC 20555

Sincerely,

ORIGINAL SIGNED BY

Robert A. Gramm, Chief, Section 1 Project Directorate IV & Decommissioning Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-498 and 50-499

40/L A0001 05000499

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION: File Center PUBLIC PDIV-1 r/f T. Alexion OGC ACRS J. Tapia, RIV M. Chaney

To receive a copy of this document, indicate "C" in the box					
OFFICE	PDIV-1/PM	С	PDIV-D/LA	С	PDIV-1490
NAME	ANakosk:	~	CJamerson		RGramm
DATE	11/24/99		11/24/99		11/26/99

DOCUMENT NAME: G:\PDIV-1\SouthTexas\NEWPMLTR.wpd OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

## South Texas, Units 1 & 2

CC:

Mr. Cornelius F. O'Keefe Senior Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P. O. Box 910 Bay City, TX 77414

A. Ramirez/C. M. Canady City of Austin Electric Utility Department 721 Barton Springs Road Austin, TX 78704

Mr. M. T. Hardt Mr. W. C. Gunst City Public Service Board P. O. Box 1771 San Antonio, TX 78296

Mr. G. E. Vaughn/C. A. Johnson Central Power and Light Company P. O. Box 289 Mail Code: N5012 Wadsworth, TX 74483

## INPO

Records Center 700 Galleria Parkway Atlanta, GA 30339-3064

Regional Administrator, Region IV U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 400 Arlington, TX 76011

D. G. Tees/R. L. Balcom Houston Lighting & Power Co. P. O. Box 1700 Houston, TX 77251

Judge, Matagorda County Matagorda County Courthouse 1700 Seventh Street Bay City, TX 77414

Jack R. Newman, Esq. Morgan, Lewis & Bockius 1800 M Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20036-5869 Mr. J. J. Sheppard, Vice President Engineering & Technical Services STP Nuclear Operating Company P. O. Box 289 Wadsworth, TX 77483

S. M. Head, Supervisor, Licensing Quality & Licensing Department STP Nuclear Operating Company P. O. Box 289 Wadsworth, TX 77483

Office of the Governor ATTN: John Howard, Director Environmental and Natural Resources Policy P. O. Box 12428 Austin, TX 78711

Jon C. Wood Matthews & Branscomb One Alamo Center 106 S. St. Mary's Street, Suite 700 San Antonio, TX 78205-3692

Arthur C. Tate, Director Division of Compliance & Inspection Bureau of Radiation Control Texas Department of Health 1100 West 49th Street Austin, TX 78756

Jim Calloway Public Utility Commission of Texas Electric Industry Analysis P. O. Box 13326 Austin, TX 78711-3326