

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS WASHINGTON, DC 20555 - 0001

January 10, 2023

MEMORANDUM TO: Scott W. Moore, Executive Director

Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards

Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards

FROM: Joy L. Rempe, Chairman

Signed by Rempe, Joy

on 01/10/23

SUBJECT: MINUTES OF THE 700th MEETING OF THE ADVISORY

COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS (ACRS),

NOVEMBER 1 - 4, 2022

I hereby certify, to the best of my knowledge and belief, that the minutes of the subject meeting are an accurate record of the proceedings for that meeting. In accordance with Title 10 of the *Code of Federal Regulations*, Part 7, "ADVISORY COMMITTEES," Section 7.13, "Minutes of advisory committee meetings," the enclosure of this memo serves as the certified minutes.

Enclosure:

CONTACT:

700th ACRS Meeting Minutes

cc: Russell Chazell, SECY

Dante Johnson, OEDO Todd Keene. OEDO

ACRS staff
ACRS members

301-287-3775

L. Burkhart, ACRS



UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS WASHINGTON, DC 20555 - 0001

January 10, 2023

MEMORANDUM TO:	Scott W.	Moore,	Executive	Director

Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards

FROM: Joy L. Rempe, Chairman

Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards

SUBJECT: MINUTES OF THE 700th MEETING OF THE ADVISORY

COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS (ACRS),

NOVEMBER 1 - 4, 2022

I hereby certify, to the best of my knowledge and belief, that the minutes of the subject meeting are an accurate record of the proceedings for that meeting. In accordance with Title 10 of the *Code of Federal Regulations*, Part 7, "ADVISORY COMMITTEES," Section 7.13, "Minutes of advisory committee meetings," the enclosure of this memo serves as the certified minutes.

Enclosure:

700th ACRS Meeting Minutes

cc: Russell Chazell, SECY

Dante Johnson, OEDO

Todd Keene, OEDO

ACRS staff ACRS members

CONTACT: L. Burkhart, ACRS

301-287-3775

Accession No: ML23010A245 Publicly Available (Y/N): _Y__ Sensitive (Y/N): N

If Sensitive, which category?

Viewing Rights: ☐ NRC Users or ☐ ACRS only or ☐ See restricted distribution

OFFICE	ACRS	ACRS/SUNSI Review	ACRS	ACRS
NAME	WWang(WW)	WWang(WW)	LBurkhart	JRempe(JR)
DATE	1/10/2023	1/10/2023	1/10/2023	1/10/2023

MINUTES OF THE 700th MEETING OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS

In accordance with Title 10 of the *Code of Federal Regulations*, Part 7, "ADVISORY COMMITTEES," Section 7.13, "Minutes of advisory committee meetings," this document serves as the certified minutes.

The 700th meeting of the Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards (ACRS) was conducted in person and virtually during the Agency's re-entry program on November 1 - 4, 2022.

The summary report from the ACRS Chairman to the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) Chairman contains the following information for this meeting: (1) an accurate description of each matter discussed and (2) a list of all the documents issued or approved by the Committee.

A transcript of selected portions of the meeting is available in the NRC's public document room (pdr.resource@nrc.gov or 1-800-397-4209), or from the Publicly Available Records System (PARS) component of the NRC's document system (ADAMS), or at http://www.nrc.gov/reading-rm/doc-collections/acrs/agenda. The transcript along with the list of attendees provides information on the level of public attendance and participation.

Details of the meeting information can be found in the following documents:

- 1. Full committee meeting agenda (ML22279A900)
- 2. Summary report (ML22327A162)
- 3. Transcript (ML22347A188 and ML22347A191)

ACRS MEETING ATTENDEES

ACRS Members

Dr. Joy Rempe (Chairman), Dr. Walter Kirchner (Vice-Chairman), Dr. David Petti (Member-at-Large), Mr. Matthew Sunseri, Dr. Ronald Ballinger, Mr. Charles Brown, Dr. Vesna Dimitrijevic, Dr. Jose March-Leuba, Dr. Vicki Bier, and Mr. Gregory Halnon

ACRS Consultants

Dr. Dennis Bley

Dr. Stephen Schultz

ACRS Staff

- Z. Abdullahi
- C. Antonescu
- T. Dashiell
- A. Bellinger
- C. Brown
- L. Burkhart
- S. Walton
- S. Moore
- Q. Nguyen

- H. Nourbakhsh
- J. Riner
- J. Perry M. Snodderly T. Skov
- D. Widmayer S. Walker W. Wang

The Appendix lists additional meeting attendees.

APPENDIX: ADDITIONAL ATTENDEES

Mike Balazik
Jeff Bartelme
Eric Benner
Josh Borromeo
Michael Eudy
Catherine Kolb
Kim Lawson-Jenkins
Khoi Nguyen
SAMUEL CUADRADO De JESUS
Bill Jessup
Jordan Hagaman
Rachel Haigh
Brandon Haugh
Ryan Latta
Gus Merwin
Nader Satvat
Jim Tompkins
Chris Van Wert