UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

Before Administrative Judges:

Michael M. Gibson, Chairman G. Paul Bollwerk, III Dr. Gary S. Arnold

In the Matter of

CROW BUTTE RESOURCES, INC.

(License Renewal for the In Situ Leach Facility, Crawford, Nebraska) Docket No. 40-8943 ASLBP No. 08-867-02-OLA-BD01

April 11, 2022

ORDER (Scheduling Eighth Status Conference)

The Licensing Board hereby schedules an eighth status conference with counsel on May

4, 2022, at 1:30 PM EDT for the above-captioned proceeding. The status conference will be

conducted virtually using the Cisco WebEx web conferencing platform.

Prior to the status conference, the Board's law clerk, Allison Wood, will email counsel for

the parties with the requisite information to join the Cisco WebEx status conference. Listen-only

telephone access will also be available for members of the public and the press. Interested

persons may contact Ms. Wood at Allison.Wood@nrc.gov for the necessary access information.

Promptly following the status conference, a transcript will be made publicly available on

ADAMS.

It is so ORDERED.

FOR THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

/RA/

Michael M. Gibson, Chairman ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE

Rockville, Maryland April 11, 2022

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of)	
CROW BUTTE RESOURCES, INC.)	Docket No. 40-8943-OLA
In-Situ Leach Uranium Recovery Facility, Crawford, Nebraska)	
(License Renewal))	

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing **ORDER (Scheduling Eighth Status Conference)** have been served upon the following persons by Electronic Information Exchange, and by electronic mail as indicated by an asterisk.

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-16B33 Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: <u>ocaamail.resource@nrc.gov</u>

Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission. Mail Stop T-3F23 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Michael M. Gibson, Chairman Administrative Judge E-mail: <u>michael.gibson@nrc.gov</u>

Gary S. Arnold Administrative Judge E-mail: <u>gary.arnold@nrc.gov</u>

G. Paul Bollwerk, III Administrative Judge E-mail: <u>Paul.Bollwerk@nrc.gov</u>

Brooke A. Taylor, Law Clerk E-mail: <u>Brooke.Taylor@nrc.gov</u>

Allison R. Wood, Law Clerk E-mail: <u>Allison.Wood@nrc.gov</u> U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of the Secretary of the Commission Mail Stop O-16B33 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Hearing Docket E-mail: <u>hearingdocket@nrc.gov</u>

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop O-15D21 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Lorraine Baer, Esq. Marcia J. Simon, Esq. Susan Vrahoretis, Esq. OGC Mail Center E-mail: Lorraine.Baer@nrc.gov marcia.simon@nrc.gov Susan.Vrahoretis@nrc.gov OGCMailCenter@nrc.gov

DOCKET NO. 40-8943-OLA ORDER (Scheduling Eighth Status Conference)

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP 1200 Seventeenth Street, NW Washington, DC 20036 Anne R. Leidich, Esq. David R. Lewis, Esq. Counsel for Crow Butte Resources, Inc. E-mail: <u>Anne.Leidich@pillsburylaw.com</u> David.Lewis@pillsburylaw.com

Owe Oku, Debra White Plume, and David House P.O. Box 2508 Rapid City, South Dakota 57709 Bruce Ellison, Esq. E-mail: <u>belli4law@aol.com</u>

Ved Nanda Center for International and Comparative Law 1075 Waite Drive Boulder, CO 80303 Andrew Reid, Esq. Counsel for Oglala Sioux Tribe E-mail: lawyerreid@gmail.com Thomas J. Ballanco* 945 Taraval Avenue, # 186 San Francisco, CA 94116 Counsel for Joe American Horse, Thomas Cook, Loretta Afraid-of-Bear Cook, Slim Buttes Community, and Pine Ridge Reservation, South Dakota 57770 E-mail: <u>HarmonicEngineering@gmail.com</u>

Western Nebraska Resources Council Chief Joseph American Horse Thomas K. Cook, Francis E. Anders P.O. 3014 Pine Ridge, South Dakota 57770 E-mail: <u>arm.legal@gmail.com</u>

David C. Frankel, Esq. 1430 Haines Ave., #108-372 Rapid City, SD 57701 Counsel for Consolidated Intervenors E-mail: <u>arm.legal@gmail.com</u>

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 11th day of April 2022.