

Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors, Inc.

Office of Executive Director • 112 E Main Street • Frankfort, KY 40601 Phone: 502/227-4543 • Fax: 502/227-7862 • Web Site: www.crcpd.org

Board of Directors

Chairperson

Angela Leek, CHP lowa

Angela.Leek@idph.iowa.gov

Chairperson-Elect

Patrick Mulligan
New Jersey

Past Chairperson

Kim Steves Kansas

Treasurer

<u>Lisa Bruedigan</u> *Texas*

Members-at-Large

Karen Tuccillo New Jersey

> Mike Snee Ohio

Tanya Ridgle LA County, CA

Office of Executive Director

Kentucky

Executive Director

Ruth E. McBurney, CHP

rmcburney@crcpd.org

April 7, 2022

Michelle Beardsley, Health Physicist
State Regulation Review Coordinator
State Agreement and Liaison Programs Branch
Division of Materials Safety, Security, State, and Tribal Programs
Office of Nuclear Materials Safety and Safeguards
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Re: Federal Concurrence Request - Revision

Dear Ms. Beardsley:

Please find attached the latest revisions to the *Suggested State Regulation for Control of Radiation* from the Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors, Inc. (CRCPD).

- Part A General Provisions
- Part D Standards for Protection Against Radiation
- Part J Notices, Instructions, and Reports to Workers; Inspections

CRCPD provides the following response for each of the comments related to compatibility on SSR Parts A, D, and J, in a letter dated February 28, 2022. Since there were no changes required in Part O, we have finalized this part and placed it on our website.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Sincerely,

Ruth E. McBurney, CHP Executive Director

Rush & Mc Burney

CRCPD

Attachments

cc: Mike Snee, SSR Council Chair, CRCPD

Bruce Hirschler, Systems Administrator, CRCPD

Kevin Williams, NRC