

Board of Directors

Chairperson

Angela Leek, CHP *Iowa* Angela.Leek@idph.iowa.gov

Chairperson-Elect

Patrick Mulligan New Jersey

Past Chairperson

Kim Steves Kansas

Treasurer

Lisa Bruedigan Texas

Members-at-Large

Karen Tuccillo New Jersey

> <u>Mike Snee</u> Ohio

Tanya Ridgle LA County, CA

Office of Executive Director

Kentucky

Executive Director

<u>Ruth E.</u> <u>McBurney, CHP</u> rmcburney@crcpd.org

Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors, Inc.

Office of Executive Director * 112 E Main Street * Frankfort, KY 40601 Phone: 502/227-4543 * Fax: 502/227-7862 * Web Site: www.crcpd.org

March 3, 2022

Michelle Beardsley, Health Physicist State Regulation Review Coordinator State Agreement and Liaison Programs Branch Division of Materials Safety, Security, State, and Tribal Programs Office of Nuclear Materials Safety and Safeguards U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Re: Federal Concurrence Request

Dear Ms. Beardsley: Please find attached the latest revisions to the *Suggested State Regulation for Control of Radiation* from the Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors, Inc. (CRCPD):

Part T: "Transportation of Radioactive Material"

CRCPD requests that a written response relative to federal concurrence by your agency be submitted within 60 days of receipt of this correspondence. Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Sincerely,

Kuth & McBurney

Ruth E. McBurney, CHP Executive Director CRCPD

cc: Kevin Williams, NRC Michael Snee, SSR Council Chair, CRCPD Bruce Hirschler, CRCPD

Attachments