

Department of Mechanical Engineering

THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN

Nuclear Engineering Teaching Laboratory • Austin, Texas 78758 512-232-5370 • FAX 512-471-4589 • http://www.me.utexas.edu/-netl/

September 1, 2021

Nuclear Regulatory Commission Attn: Document Control Desk Washington D.C., 20555

Subject: Notification of a Change in Level 1 Management for The University of Texas at Austin Nuclear Engineering Teaching Laboratory (NETL)

Reference: Facility License R-129, Docket 50-602

Sirs:

This letter is to inform you that Sharon Wood (previously Dean, Cockrell School of Engineering) replaced Daniel Jaffe as Executive Vice President and Provost effective June 2021, and in July 2021 Roger T. Bonnecaze was appointed as interim Dean of the Cockrell School of Engineering. The following is the current list of Level 1 and Level 2 Line Management for the R-129 license:

Level 1	
President of the University of Texas at Austin	Jay C. Hartzell
Exec. Vice President and Provost	Sharon L. Wood
Dean of Cockrell School of Engineering (interim)	Roger T. Bonnecaze
Level 2	
Department of Mechanical Engineering Chair	Rick Neptune
NETL Director	William Charlton
NETL Associate Director	P. M. Whaley

Please contact the NETL if you have any questions at 512-232-5380.

Sincerely,

W.S. Charlton NETL Director

· .

MODG ADZD NRR

cc: Reactor Oversight Committee

Sector Science His Deep

S. Traiforos, Project Manager

n Birth Michtean Michtean