WESTINGHOUSE NON-PROPREITARY CLASS 3



Westinghouse Electric Company LLC Columbia Fuel Site 5801 Bluff Road Hopkins, South Carolina 29061-9121 USA

Division of Fuel Management Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards Document Control Desk

11555 Rockville Pike

Rockville, Maryland 20852-2738

Direct tel: 803-331-9425

e-mail: malekem@westinghouse.com

Your ref:

Our ref: LTR-RAC-21-57

Security-Related Information Notice

Enclosure 2 to this letter contains security related information which is to be whithheld from public disclosure in accordance with RIS 2005-31. The balance of this letter may be considered public upon removal of Enclosure 2

September 20, 2021

SUBJECT: WESTINGHOUSE REVISED SNM-1107 LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION

Westinghouse Electric Company LLC (Westinghouse) is pleased to provide the enclosed revised SNM-1107 License Renewal Application. The revision provides updates to the following information in the SNM-1107 License Renewal Application:

- Updated data on existing well monitoring network
- Addition of environmental risk reduction commitments
- Addition of exemption approved in Amendment 27 of SNM-1107
- Minor editorial corrections and clarifications

This page change revision does not result in a degradation of any safety commitments in the License Application, does not impair Westinghouse's ability to meet applicable Federal Regulations, and does not conflict with any condition specifically stated in the License. A public version of the revised SNM-1107 license renewal application is included as Enclosure 1. A copy of the Security-Related page 11 is included as Enclosure 2.

If you have any questions, please contact me at (803) 331-9425.

Elise Malek (Sep 20, 2021 14:22 EDT)

Elise Malek

Manager, Regulatory Affairs

Westinghouse Columbia Fuel Fabrication Facility

Docket 70-1151 License SNM-1107

Enclosure 1: SNM-1107 License Renewal Application (Non-Proprietary Class 3, 114 pages)

Enclosure 2: SNM-1107 License Renewal Application Page 11 (Security Related Information, 2 pages)

Mr. Thomas Vukovinsky Mr. David Tiktinsky