

Center for Nuclear Waste Regulatory Analyses
A Department of the Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Division
Southwest Research Institute®
6220 Culebra Road
San Antonio, Texas USA 78238-5166
210.522.5157 • F. 210.522.5155

December 21, 2020 Contract No. 31310018D0001 Task Order No. 31310018F0053 Project No. 23700.01.001

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Dr. Jin-Ping Gwo NMSS/DFM/MSB Mail Stop: TWFN 4 B34 Washington, DC 20555

Subject: Center for Nuclear Waste Regulatory Analyses Quality Assurance Audit Report

for 2020

Dear Dr. Gwo:

The purpose of this letter is to transmit the subject report for the 2020 Quality Assurance audit of the Center for Nuclear Waste Regulatory Analyses (CNWRA®). This document is transmitted consistent with the requirements of the Management and Infrastructure task order under the contract for operation of the CNWRA.

The annual quality assurance audit was conducted December 1–3, 2020. The Southwest Research Institute® (SwRI®) Institute Quality Systems group developed and transmitted the Audit Plan in advance of the audit. The audit was observed by a U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) staff member, who we understand will provide an audit observation report during the first quarter of CY 2021. Details regarding the audit and associated findings are provided in the attached report.



Dr. Jin-Ping Gwo Page 2 December 21, 2020

Please contact me at Wesley.Patrick@swri.org or (210) 522-5158, or Dr. David Pickett at David.Pickett@swri.org if you have any questions concerning this matter.

Sincerely yours,

Wesley C. Patrick Executive Director Center for Nuclear Waste Regulatory Analyses

WCP/In Enclosure

cc: NRC CNWRA/SwRI

David Alley	Daniel App	Kristina Banovac	Carlos Barberino
Cynthia Barr	Joshua Borromeo	Tom Boyce	Faye Brockwell
Jill Caverly	Carolyn Cooper	Yoira Diaz-Sanabria	Ross Cantu
Diana Diaz-Toro	Daniel Doyle	Jennifer Dudek	Managers
Ramon Gascot	Rachel Glaros	Bernard Grenier	Michael Lewis
Salman Haq	Maurice Heath	Caitlin Kimball	
Andrea Kock	Stephen Koenick	Robert Lewis	
John Lubinski	Tim McCartin	Christepher McKenney	
John McKirgan	James Park	Aracelis Perez-Ortiz	
Christine Pineda	Stephen Philpott	Meraj Rahimi	
Christopher Regan	Marcos Rolon	Cinthya Roman	
James Rubenstone	Andrea Russell	Dogan Seber	
Gerry Stirewalt	Scott Stovall	Katie Wagner	
Ashley Waldron	Thomas Weaver	Jon Woodfield	