

Public Service of New Hampshire

March 6, 1986 SBN- 962 T.F. B7.1.8

New Hampshire Yankee Division

United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Attention:

Mr. Vincent S. Noonan, Project Director

PWR Project Directorate No. 5

References:

(a) Construction Permits CPPR-135 and CPPR-136, Docket

Nos. 50-443 and 50-444

Subject:

Revision to Radiological Emergency Plan

Dear Sir:

Enclosed please find, as Attachment A, revisions to Section 5.0 of the Seabrook Station Radiological Emergency Plan (SSREP). These revisions are clarifications and further improvements to the classification system detail which had been identified as a result of emergency preparedness drills and the exercise as well as further review of the guidance criteria of NUREG-0654, Appendix 1.

In addition to these revisions we are providing, in Attachment B, additional clarification for three classification items. These clarifications are in response to questions raised during discussion with the Staff.

The above referenced changes to Section 5.0 will be incorporated by a future revision to the SSREP. If you have any questions please call our Mr. James A. MacDonald at (603)474-9521, extension 2754.

Very truly yours,

John DeVincentis, Director Engineering and Licensing

Enclosures

cc: Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Service List

8603110040 860306 PDR ADOCK 05000443 F PDR

300/

Diane Curran
Harmon & Weiss
20001 S. Street, N.W.
Suite 430
Washington, D.C. 20009

Sherwin E. Turk, Esq.
Office of the Executive Legal Director
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Robert A. Backus, Esquire 116 Lowell Street P.O. Box 516 Manchester, NH 03105

Philip Ahrens, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Department of The Attorney General Statehouse Station #6 Augusta, ME 04333

Mrs. Sandra Gavutis
Designated Representative of
the Town of Kensington
RFD 1
East Kingston, NH 03827

Jo Ann Shotwell, Esquire
Assistant Attorney General
Environmental Protection Bureau
Department of the Attorney General
One Ashburton Place, 19th Floor
Boston, MA 02108

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey U.S. Senate Washington, DC 20510 (ATTN: Tom Burack)

Diana P. Randall 70 Collins Street Seabrook, NH 03874

Richard A. Hampe, Esq. Hampe and McNicholas 35 Pleasant Street Concord, NH 03301

Donald E. Chick Town Manager Town of Exeter 10 Front Street Exeter, NH 03833

Brentwood Board of Selectmen RFD Dalton Road Brentwood, NH 03833 Peter J. Mathews, Mayor City Hall Newburyport, MA 01950

Calvin A. Canney City Manager City Hall 126 Daniel Street Portsmouth, NH 03801

Stephen E. Merrill
Attorney General
Dana Bisbee, Esquire
Assistant Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General
25 Capitol Street
Concord, NH 03301-6397

Mr. J. P. Nadeau Selectmen's Office 10 Central Road Rye, NH 03870

Mr. Angie Machiros Chairman of the Board of Selectmen Town of Newbury Newbury, MA 01950

Mr. William S. Lord Board of Selectmen Town Hall - Friend Street Amesbury, MA 01913

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey 1 Pillsbury Street Concord, NH 03301 (ATTN: Herb Boynton)

H. Joseph Flynn Office of General Counsel Federal Emergency Management Agency 500 C Street, SW Washington, DC 20472

Matthew T. Brock, Esq. Shaines, Madrigan & McEachern 25 Maplewood Avenue P.O. Box 360 Portsmouth, NH 03801

Gary W. Holmes, Esq. Holmes & Ells 47 Winnacunnet Road Hampton, NH 03841

Ed Thomas FEMA Region I John W. McCormack PO & Courthouse Boston, MA 02109