

## UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, D.C. 20555

January 27, 1986

DISTRIBUTION: Docket File PBD-6 RIngram

DOCKE: NO. DO-LOU	KET No. 50-289	0-289	50	No.	Ţ	KE	DOCI	I
-------------------	----------------	-------	----	-----	---	----	------	---

## 

FROM: Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

SUBJECT: THREE MILE ISLAND NUCLEAR STATION, UNIT NO. 1

One signed original of the *Federal Register* Notice identified below is enclosed for your transmittal to the Office of the Federal Register for publication. Additional conformed copies ( 6 ) of the Notice are enclosed for your use.

Notice of Receipt of Application for Construction Permit(s) and Operating License(s).

Notice of Receipt of Partial Application for Construction Permit(s) and Facility License(s): Time for Submission of Views on Antitrust Matters.

Notice of Consideration of Issuance of Amendment to Facility Operating License.

Notice of Receipt of Application for Eacility License(s); Notice of Availability of Applicant's Environmental Report; and Notice of Consideration of Issuance of Facility License(s) and Notice of Opportunity for Hearing.

Notice of Availability of NRC Draft/Final Environmental Statement.

Notice of Limited Work Authorization.

\_\_\_\_ Notice of Availability of Safety Evaluation Report.

Notice of Issuance of Construction Permit(s).

\_\_\_\_ Notice of Issuance of Facility Operating License(s) or Amendment(s).

Order.

Enclosure:

Exemption.

Notice of Granting of Relief.

XX Other: Environmental Assessment and Finding of No Significant Impact

860304020	8 860121
PDR ADOC	K 05000289

PWR Project Directorate #6 Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

PBD-6 M	1		
RIngram;cf			
1/28/86	1.		

## OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

Mr. Henry D. Hukill GPU Nuclear Corporation

cc: Mr. R. J. Toole

O&M Director, TMI-1 GPU Nuclear Corporation Middletown, Pennsylvania 17057

Richard J. McGoey Manager, PWR Licensing GPU Nuclear Corporation 100 Interpace Parkway Parsippany, New Jersey 70754

Mr. C. W. Smyth TMI-1 Licensing Manager GPU Nuclear Corporation P. O. Box 480 Middletown, Pennsylvania 17057

G. F. Trowbridge, Esq. Shaw, Pittman, Potts & Trowbridge 1800 M Street, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20036

Ivan W. Smith, Esq., Chairman Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Sheldon J. Wolfe, Esq., Chairman Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Mr. Gustave A. Linenberger, Jr. Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Dr. James Lamb, III Administrative Judge 313 Woodhaven Road Chapel Hill, North Carolina 17514

Mr. David Hetrick Administrative Judge Professor of Nuclear Energy University of Arizona Tucson, Arizona 85721 Three Mile Island Nuclear Station Unit No. 1

Mr. Richard Conte Senior Resident Inspector (TMI-1) U.S.N.R.C. P.O. Box 311 Middletown, Pennsylvania 17057

Regional Administrator, Region I U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 631 Park Avenue King of Prussia, Pennsylvania 19406

Mr. Robert B. Borsum Babcock & Wilcox Nuclear Power Generation Division Suite 220, 7910 Woodmont Avenue Bethesda, Maryland 20814

Governor's Office of State Planning and Development ATTN: Coordinator, Pennsylvania State Clearinghouse P. O. Box 1323 Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120

Mr. Larry Hochendoner Dauphin County Commissioner Dauphin County Courthouse Front and Market Streets Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Dauphin County Office of Emergency Preparedness Court House, Room 7 Front and Market Streets Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Mr. David D. Maxwell, Chairman Board of Supervisors Londonderry Township FRD#1 - Geyers Church Road Middletown, Pennsylvania 17057

Mr. Thomas M. Gerusky, Director
Bureau of Radiation Protection
Pennsylvania Department of
Environmental Resources
P. O. Box 2063
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120

GPU Nuclear Corporation

- 2 -

Three Mile Island, Unit 1

## cc:

Thomas Y. Au, Esq. Office of Chief Counsel Department of Environmental Resources 505 Executive House P. O. Box 2357 Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120

Mr. Bob Stein, Director of Research Committee on Energy P. O. Box 11867 104 Blatt Building Columbia, South Carolina 29211

Ms. Jane Lee 183 Valley Road Etters, Pennsylvania 17319

Ms. Marjorie M. Aamodt Mr. Norman Aamodt 200 North Church Street Parkesburg, Pennsylvania 19365

Ms. Louise Bradford TMIA 315 Peffer Street Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17102

Mr. Marvin I. Lewis 6504 Bradford Terrace Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19149

Mr. Chauncey Kepford Ms. Judith H. Johnsrud Environmental Coalition on Nuclear Power 433 Orlando Avenue State College, Pennsylvania 16801

Mr. Donald E. Hossler 501 Vine Street Middletown, Pennsylvania 17057

Mr. Ad Crable Lancaster New Era 8 West King Street Lancaster, Pennsylvania 17602

Atomic Safety & Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555 Sen. Allen R. Carter, Chairman Joint Legislative Committee on Energy P. O. Box 142 Suite 513 Senate Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina 29202

Ms. Frieda Berryhill, Chairman Coalition for Nuclear Power Plant Postponement 2610 Grendon Drive Wilmington, Delaware 19808

William S. Jordan, III, Esq. Harmon, Weiss & Jordan 20001 S Street, N.W. Suite 430 Washington, D.C. 20009

Lynne Bernabei, Esq. Government Accountability Project 1555 Connecticut Ave., N.W. Washington, D.C. 20009

Michael W. Maupin, Esq. Hunton & Williams 707 East Main Street P. O. Box 1535 Richmond Virginia 23212

Jordan D. Cunningham, Esq. Fox, Farr and Cunningham 2320 North 2nd Street Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110

Ms. Ellyn R. Weiss Harmon, Weiss & Jordan 2001 S Street, N.W. Suite 430 Washington, D.C. 20009

Docketing and Service Section Office of the Secretary U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Atomic Safety & Licensing Appeal Board Panel (8) U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555