Docket No. 50-298

Mr. George A. Trevors, Division Manager - Nuclear Support Nebraska Public Power District Post Office Box 499 Columbus, Nebraska 68601

Dear Mr. Trevors:

SUBJECT: WITHDRAWAL OF AMENDMENT APPLICATION FOR CHANGE 36 TO THE COOPER NUCLEAR STATION TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS (TAC 63185)

You letter dated January 6, 1988 requests withdrawal of your amendment application dated October 17, 1986, regarding effluent monitoring instrument technical specifications. Your request is hereby acknowledged and accepted. A notice of withdrawal of the application will not be published in the Federal Register in view of the fact that the application was not noticed therein.

If you have any questions please contact me at 301-492-4754.

Sincerely,

151

William O. Long, Project Manager Project Directorate - IV Division of Reactor Projects - III, IV, V and Special Projects

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION	
Docket File	NRC PDR
Local PDR	PD4 Reading
DR4A/J. Collins	P. Noonan
Project Manager	OGC
D. Hagan	E. Jordan
J. Partlow	
Wanda Jones	
ACRS (10)	GPA/PA
ARM/LFMB	PD4 Plant File
DR4A/J. Collins Project Manager D. Hagan J. Partlow Wanda Jones ACRS (10)	P. Noonan OGC E. Jordan T. Barnhart (4 cys for each Docket No.) E. Butcher GPA/PA

PD4/LA DA PD4/PM A PD4/PM PD4/LA Pho PNoonan BLong W WCally 1/20/88 1 /25/88 1 /25

> 8802090595 880125 PDR ADOCK 05000298 P FDR

1

Mr. George A. Trevors Nebraska Public Power District

Cooper Nuclear Station

cc:

Mr. G. D. Watson, General Counsel Nebraska Public Power District P. O. Box 499 Columbus, Nebraska 68601

Cooper Nuclear Station ATTN: Mr. Guy R. Horn, Division Manager of Nuclear Operations P. O. Box 98 Brownville, Nebraska 68321

Director

Nebraska Department of Environmental Control P. O. Box 94877 State House Station Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4877

Mr. William Siebert, Commissioner Nemaha County Board of Commissioners Nemaha County Courthouse Auburn, Nebraska 68305

Senior Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P. O. Box 218 Brownville, Nebraska 68321

Regional Administrator, Region IV U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 1000 Arlington, Texas 76011

Mr. Harold Borchart, Director Division of Radiological Health Department of Health 301 Centennial Mall, South P. O. Box 95007 Lincoln, Nebraska 68509