



## Public Service of New Hampshire

New Hampshire Yankee Division

February 18, 1986

SBN-944 T.F. B7.1.7

Director of Nuclear Reactor Regulations United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Attention: Mr. H. R. Denton

Reference: (a) Construction Permit CPPR-135 and CPPR-136, Docket Nos. 50-443 and 50-444

> Submittal by Applicants of Radiological Emergency Response Plans, State of New Hampshire and Affected New Hampshire Communities

Dear Sir:

Pursuant to 10 CFR 50.33(g) and n.4 thereto, Public Service Company of New Hampshire (PSNH), on behalf of itself and the other applicants for operating licenses in the above-referenced dockets, hereby submits for formal docketing the bulk of the radiological emergency response plan for the State of New Hampshire, and those for the seventeen (17) New Hampshire communities situated within the Seabrook plume exposure pathway Emergency Planning Zone and the six (6) "host communities" located in New Hampshire. The plans are those previously submitted by FEMA to the Commission and distributed by Staff Counsel to interested parties under date of January 10, 1986. In accordance with the direction of your staff, we have enclosed four (4) copies of the above referenced plans.

Very truly yours,

cc: Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Service List

8602260328 860218 PDR ADOCK 050004

William S. Jordan, III Diane Curran Harmon, Weiss & Jordan 20001 S. Street, N.W. Suite 430 Washington, D.C. 20009

Robert G. Perlis Office of the Executive Legal Director U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Robert A. Backus, Esquire 116 Lowell Street P.O. Box 516 Manchester, NH 03105

Philip Ahrens, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Augusta, ME 04333

Mr. John B. Tanzer
Designated Representative of
the Town of Hampton
5 Morningside Drive
Hampton, NH 03842

Roberta C. Pevear Designated Representative of the Town of Hampton Falls Drinkwater Road Hampton Falls, NH 03844

Mrs. Sandra Gavutis
Designated Representative of
the Town of Kensington
RFD 1
East Kingston, NH 03827

Jo Ann Shotwell, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Environmental Protection Bureau Department of the Attorney General One Ashburton Place, 19th Floor Boston, MA 02108

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey U.S. Senate Washington, DC 20510 (ATTN: Tom Burack)

Diana P. Randall 70 Collins Street Seabrook, NH 03874 Donald E. Chick Town Manager Town of Exeter 10 Front Street Exeter, NH 03833

Brentwood Board of Selectmen RED Dalton Road Brentwood, NH 03833

Richard E. Sullivan, Mayor City Hall Newburyport, MA 01950

Calvin A. Canney City Manager City Hall 126 Daniel Street Portsmouth, NH 03801

Dana Bisbee, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General 208 State House Annex Concord, NH 03301

Anne Verge, Chairperson Board of Selectmen Town Hall South Hampton, NH 03827

Patrick J. McKeon Selectmen's Office 10 Central Road Rye, NH 03870

Carole F. Kagan, Esquire Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Mr. Angi Machiros Chairman of the Board of Selectmen Town of Newbury Newbury, MA 01950

Town Manager's Office Town Hall - Friend Street Amesbury, MA 01913

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey 1 Pillsbury Street Concord, NH 03301 (ATTN: Herb Boynton)

H. Joseph Flynn
Office of General Counsel
Federal Emergency Management Agency
500 C Street, SW
Washington, DC 20472

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

Rockingham, ss.

February 18, 1986

Then personally appeared before me, the above-named George S. Thomas who, being duly sworn, did state that he is a Vice President of Public Service Company of New Hampshire, that he is duly authorized to execute and file the foregoing information in the name and on the behalf of Public Service Company of New Hampshire, and that the statements therein are true to the best of his knowledge and belief.

Beverly E. Silloway, Notary Public My Commission Expires: March 6, 1990



## Public Service of New Hampshire

New Hampshire Yankee Division

February 18, 1986

SBN-944 T.F. B7.1.7

Director of Nuclear Reactor Regulations United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Attention: Mr. H. R. Denton

Reference: (a) Construction Permit CPPR-135 and CPPR-136, Docket Nos. 50-443 and 50-444

> Submittal by Applicants of Radiological Emergency Response Plans, State of New Hampshire and Affected New Hampshire Communities

Dear Sir:

Pursuant to 10 CFR 50.33(g) and n.4 thereto, Public Service Company of New Hampshire (PSNH), on behalf of itself and the other applicants for operating licenses in the above-referenced dockets, hereby submits for formal docketing the bulk of the radiological emergency response plan for the State of New Hampshire, and those for the seventeen (17) New Hampshire communities situated within the Seabrook plume exposure pathway Emergency Planning Zone and the six (6) "host communities" located in New Hampshire. The plans are those previously submitted by FEMA to the Commission and distributed by Staff Counsel to interested parties under date of January 10, 1986. In accordance with the direction of your staff, we have enclosed four (4) copies of the above referenced plans.

Very truly yours,

George S. Thomas

cc: Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Service List

William S. Jordan, III Diane Curron Harmon, Weiss & Jordan 20001 S. Street, N.W. Suite 430 Washington, D.C. 20009

Robert G. Perlis Office of the Executive Legal Director U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Robert A. Backus, Esquire 116 Lowell Street P.O. Box 516 Manchester, NH 03105

Philip Ahrens, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Augusta, ME 04333

Mr. John B. Tanzer
Designated Representative of
the Town of Hampton
5 Morningside Drive
Hampton, NH 03842

Roberta C. Pevear
Designated Representative of
the Town of Hampton Falls
Drinkwater Road
Hampton Falls, NH 03844

Mrs. Sandra Gavutis
Designated Representative of
the Town of Kensington
RFD 1
East Kingston, NH 03827

Jo Ann Shotwell, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Environmental Protection Bureau Department of the Attorney General One Ashburton Place, 19th Floor Boston, MA 02108

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey U.S. Senate Washington, DC 20510 (ATTN: Tom Burack)

Diana P. Randall 70 Collins Street Seabrook, NH 03874 Donald E. Chick Town Manager Town of Exeter 10 Front Street Exeter, NH 03833

Brentwood Board of Selectmen RED Lalton Road Brentwood, NH 03833

Richard E. Sullivan, Mayor City Hall Newburyport, MA 01950

Calvin A. Canney City Manager City Hall 126 Daniel Street Portsmouth, NH 03801

Dana Bisbee, Esquire
Assistant Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General
208 State House Annex
Concord, NH 03301

Anne Verge, Chairperson Board of Selectmen Town Hall South Hampton, NH 03827

Patrick J. McKeon Selectmen's Office 10 Central Road Rye, NH 03870

Carole F. Kagan, Esquire Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Mr. Angi Machiros Chairman of the Board of Selectmen Town of Newbury Newbury, MA 01950

Town Manager's Office Town Hall - Friend Street Amesbury, MA 01913

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey 1 Pillsbury Street Concord, NH 03301 (ATTN: Herb Boynton)

H. Joseph Flynn Office of General Counsel Federal Emergency Management Agency 500 C Street, SW Washington, DC 20472 Rockingham, ss.

February 18, 1986

Then personally appeared before me, the above-named George S. Thomas who, being duly sworn, did state that he is a Vice President of Public Service Company of New Hampshire, that he is duly authorized to execute and file the foregoing information in the name and on the behalf of Public Service Company of New Hampshire, and that the statements therein are true to the best of his knowledge and belief.

Beverly E. Silloway, Notary Public My Commission Expires: March 6, 1990