Docket No. 50-298

Mr. Guy R. Horn Nuclear Power Group Manager Nebraska Public Power District Post Office Box 499 Columbus, Nebraska 68602-0499

Dear Mr. Horn:

SUBJECT: APPOINTMENT OF GEORGE T. HUBBARD AS ACTING DIRECTOR OF PROJECT DIRECTORATE IV-1

During John T. Larkins' absence from January 11 until April 10, 1993, George T. Hubbard has been designated Acting Director for Project Directorate IV-1. Mr. Hubbard can be reached on (301) 504-1302 and is located in Room 13-H-1 in One White Flint North, 11555 Rockville Pike, Rockville, Maryland.

Sincerely,

Martin J. Virgilio, Assistant Director for Regions IV and V Reactors Division of Reactor Projects - III/IV/V Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION:

Docket File H. Rood P. Noonan NRC & Local PDRs M. Virgilio PD4-1 Plant File ACRS (10) (P-315) PD4-1 Reading G. Hubbard J. Roe A. B. Beach

OFC	LA:PD4-10M	PM:PD4-1
NAME	PNoonan:pk	MVirgilio
DATE	D /93	1/21/93

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY Document Name: Hubbard.ltr

260056

Drol



UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, D. C. 20555

January 21, 1993

Docket No. 50-298

Mr. Guy R. Horn Nucle: r Power Group Manager Nebraska Public Power District Post Office Box 499 Columbus, Nebraska 68602-0499

Dear Mr. Horn:

SUBJECT: APPOINTMENT OF GEORGE T. HUBBARD AS ACTING DIRECTOR OF PROJECT

DIRECTORATE IV-1

During John T. Larkins' absence from January 11 until April 10, 1993, George T. Hubbard has been designated Acting Director for Project Directorate IV-1. Mr. Hubbard can be reached on (301) 504-1302 and is located in Room 13-H-1 in One White Flint North, 11555 Rockville Pike, Rockville, Maryland.

Sincerely,

Martin J. Virgilio, Assistant Director for Regions IV and V Reactors

Division of Reactor Projects - III/IV/V Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

cc: See next page

cc:

Mr. G. D. Watson, General Counsel Nebraska Public Power District P. O. Box 499 Columbus, Nebraska 68602-0499

Cooper Nuclear Station ATTN: Mr. John M. Meacham Site Manager P. O. Box 98 Brownville, Nebraska 68321

Randolph Wood, Director Nebraska Department of Environmental Control P. O. Box 98922 Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-8922

Mr. Richard Moody, Chairman Nemaha County Board of Commissioners Nemaha County Courthouse 1824 N Street Auburn, Nebraska 68305

Senior Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P. O. Box 218 Brownville, Nebraska 68321

Regional Administrator, Region IV U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 1000 Arlington, Texas 76011

Mr. Harold Borchert, Director Division of Radiological Health Nebraska Department of Health 301 Centennial Mall, South P. O. Box 95007 Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5007