Docket No. 50-254 Docket No. 50-265

Mr. Dennis L. Farrar Director of Nuclear Licensing Commonwealth Edison Company Post Office Box 767 Chicago, IL 60690

Dear Mr. Farrar:

This is to acknowledge receipt of your letter dated February 25, 1985, which transmitted changes, identified as Revision 17, to the "Security Plan for the Quad-Cities Nuclear Power Station," under the provisions of 10 CFR 50.54(p).

We have reviewed the changes and have determined that they are consistent with the provisions of 10 CFR 50.54(p) and are therefore acceptable.

The enclosures to your letter contain Safeguards Information of a type specified in 10 CFR 73.21 and are being withheld from public disclosure.

Sincerely,

W. L. Axelson, Chief Nuclear Materials Safety and Safeguards Branch

cc: See Attached List

bcc: NMSS/SGPR NRR/SSPB

SG Case File: 0500025408WA

SG Inspector File: Pirtle

SG Reviewer File: NRR Docket File

tah RIII

Kers/j1 7 eed 3/6/85 Sew/cn

AVENOR

B503120451 B50307 PDR ADOCK 05000254 PG01

QUAD CITIES

Mr. Dennis L. Farrar Director of Nuclear Licensing Commonwealth Edison Company P. O. Box 767 Chicago, Illinois 60690

cc: Mr. D. R. Stichnoth
President
Iowa-Illinois Gas and
Electric Comapny
206 East Second Avenue
Davenport, Iowa 52801

Robert G. Fitzgibbons, Jr. Isham, Lincoln & Beale Three First National Plaza Suite 5200 Chicago, Illinois 60602

Mr. Nick Kalivianakas Plant Superintendent Quad Cities Nuclear Power Station 22710 - 206th Avenue - North Cordova, Illinois 61242

Resident Inspector
U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Quad Cities Nuclear Power Station
22712 206th Avenue North
Cordova, Illinois 61242

Illinois Department of Nuclear Safety 1035 Outer Park Drive 5th Floor Springfield, Illinois 61201

U. S. Environmental Protection Agency Region V Office Regional Radiation Representative 230 South Dearborn Street Chicago, Illinois 60604

Susan N. Sekuler
Assistant Attorney General
Environmental Control Division
188 W. Randolph Street
Suite 2315
Chicago, Illinois 60601

The Honorable Tom Corcoran United States House of Representatives Washington, D. C. 20515

Mr. Gary N. Wright, Manager Nuclear Facility Safety Illinois Department of Nuclear Safety 1035 Outer Park Drive, 5th Floor Springfield, Illinois 62704

Mr. Darrell G. Eisenhut, Director Division of Licensing Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D. C. 20555