Docket No. 50-313

Mr. John M. Griffin, Senior Vice President of Energy Supply Arkansas Power and Light Company P. O. Box 551 Little Rock, Arkansas 72203

Dear Mr. Griffin:

DISTRIBUTION Gray File+4 Docket File LHarmon NRC PDR ACRS-10 L PDR TBarnhart-4 ORB#4 Rdg WJones DEisenhut DBrinkman OELD RDiggs JPartlow. EJordan PMcKee RIngram CMiles GVissing EB1ackwood HOrnstein

On March 11, 1983, the Commission issued Amendment No. 72 to Facility Operating License No. DPR-51 for the Arkansas Nuclear One, Unit 1 (ANO-1). This amendment authorized a change to delete Appendix B Technical Specifications (TS) Sections 6.3 and 6.4 related to water quality. These sections were inadvertently not deleted. Corrected TS pages 6-3 and 6-4 are enclosed.

Likewise, when Amendment No. 76 was issued on April 15, 1983, changes to Appendix A TS 3.8.17 were authorized but were mistakenly omitted. An updated TS page 59a is also enclosed.

We regret any inconvenience that these oversights may have caused.

Sincerely,

## "ORIGINAL SIGNED BY:"

Guy S. Vissing, Project Manager Operating Reactors Branch #4 Division of Licensing

Enclosures:

1. Appendix B TS pages 6-3 and 6-4

2. Appendix A TS page 59a

cc w/enclosures: See next page

ORB#4:DL Ringram 2/4/85 Wissing;cf 2/4/85 OR8#101 JSto 2/4/85

8502220364 850211 PDR ADOCK 05000313 Arkansas Power & Light Company

cc w/enclosure(s):

Mr. J. Ted Enos Manager, Licensing Arkansas Power & Light Company P. O. Box 551 Little Rock, Arkansas 72203

Mr. James M. Levine General Manager Arkansas Nuclear One P. O. Box 608 Russellville, Arkansas 72801

Mr. W. D. Johnson
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
P. O. Box 2090
Russellville, Arkansas 72801

Mr. Robert B. Borsum
Babcock & Wilcox
Nuclear Power Generation Division
Suite 220, 7910 Woodmont Avenue
Bethesda, Maryland 20814

Mr. Nicholas S. Reynolds Bishop, Liberman, Cook, Purcell & Reynolds 1200 17th Street, NV Washington, DC 20036

Honorable Ermil Grant Acting County Judge of Pope County Pope County Courthouse Russellville, Arkansas 72801

Regional Radiation Representative EPA Region VI 1201 Elm Street Dallas, Texas 75270

Mr. Robert Martin, Regional Administrator
U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Region IV
611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 1000
Arlington, Texas 76011

Mr. Frank Wilson
Director, Division of Environmental
Health Protection
Department of Health
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markham Street
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201