

Michael J. Yox
Regulatory Affairs Director
Voatle 3 & 4

7825 River Road Waynesboro, GA 30830 706-848-6459 tel myox@southernco.com

April 13, 2020

Docket Nos.:

52-025

52-026

ND-20-0256

10 CFR 50.71(e)

10 CFR 50.55(f)(4)(i)

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Document Control Desk Washington, DC 20555-0001

Southern Nuclear Operating Company
Vogtle Electric Generating Plant Units 3 and 4
Resubmittal of Nuclear Development Quality Assurance Manual Version 20.0

Ladies and Gentlemen:

This submittal is made with regard to the Vogtle Electric Generating Plant, Units 3 and 4 (VEGP 3&4), license numbers NPF-91 and NPF-92, pursuant to the reporting requirements of 10 CFR 50.71(e) and 10 CFR 50.55(f)(4)(i). This letter replaces ND-20-0005 (ADAMS accession number ML20029D948), dated January 29, 2020, in its entirety. The previous submittal contained errors resulting from the Microsoft Word to Adobe conversion.

Southern Nuclear Operating Company (SNC) hereby submits Version 20.0 of the Nuclear Development Quality Assurance Manual (NDQAM). NDQAM Version 20.0 is revised to reflect organizational changes to maintain consistency in organizational reporting structures and responsibilities for activities affecting quality, and administrative improvements.

These changes were approved by SNC Licensing Document Change Request (LDCR)-2019-045 on October 31, 2019, and NDQAM Version 20.0 became effective on November 5, 2019.

SNC considered the revision of the NDQAM in accordance with its internal procedures and 10 CFR 50.55(f)(4)(i). SNC confirms that, in keeping with 10 CFR 50.55(f)(4)(i), the changes do not reduce the commitments in the program description previously accepted by the NRC. The enclosure to this letter provides Version 20.0 of the NDQAM with revision bars in the margin to indicate the changed sections.

This letter contains no regulatory commitments. This letter has been reviewed and determined not to contain security-related information.

If there are any questions regarding this letter, please contact Mr. Anthony Parton at (706) 848-6930.

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission ND-20-0256 Page 2 of 4

I declare under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true and correct. Executed on the 13th of April 2020.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael J. Yox

Regulatory Affairs Director Vogtle 3&4

MJY/JHW/SR

Enclosure: NDQAM Version 20.0

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

ND-20-0256

Page 3 of 4

cc:

Southern Nuclear Operating Company / Georgia Power Company

- Mr. S. E. Kuczynski (w/o enclosures)
- Mr. P. P. Sena III (w/o enclosures)
- Mr. M. D. Meier (w/o enclosures)
- Mr. D. H. Jones (w/o enclosures)
- Mr. G. Chick
- Mr. M. Page
- Mr. P. Martino
- Mr. D. L. McKinney (w/o enclosures)
- Mr. T. W. Yelverton (w/o enclosures)
- Mr. B. H. Whitley
- Ms. C. A. Gayheart
- Ms. M. Ronnlund
- Mr. D. L. Fulton
- Mr. M. J. Yox
- Mr. C. T. Defnall
- Mr. J. Tupik
- Ms. S. Agee
- Mr. M. Humphrey
- Ms. A. C. Chamberlain
- Mr. S. Leighty
- Mr. N. Kellenberger
- Mr. E. Riffle
- Ms. K. Roberts
- Mr. J. Haswell
- Mr. D. T. Blythe
- Mr. K. Warren
- Mr. A. S. Parton

Document Services RTYPE: VND.LI.L00

File AR.01.02.06

Nuclear Regulatory Commission

- Mr. W. Jones (w/o enclosures)
- Mr. M. King (w/o enclosures)
- Ms. M. Bailey
- Mr. C. Patel
- Mr. C. Santos
- Mr. B. Kemker
- Mr. J. Eargle
- Mr. G. Khouri
- Ms. S. Temple
- Mr. C. J. Even
- Mr. A. Lerch
- Mr. S. Walker
- Mr. N.D. Karlovich
- Ms. N. C. Coovert
- Mr. C. Welch
- Mr. J. Gaslevic

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission ND-20-0256 Page 4 of 4

Mr. V. Hall

Ms. K. P. Carrington

Mr. M. Webb Mr. P.J. Heher

State of Georgia

Mr. R. Dunn

Oglethorpe Power Corporation

Mr. M. W. Price Ms. A. Whaley

Municipal Electric Authority of Georgia

Mr. J. E. Fuller

Mr. S. M. Jackson

Dalton Utilities

Mr. T. Bundros

Westinghouse Electric Company, LLC

Mr. L. Oriani (w/o enclosures)

Mr. T. Rubenstein (w/o enclosures)

Mr. M. Corletti

Mr. D. Hawkins

Mr. J. Coward

<u>Other</u>

Mr. S. W. Kline, Bechtel Power Corporation

Ms. L. A. Matis, Tetra Tech NUS, Inc.

Dr. W. R. Jacobs, Jr., Ph.D., GDS Associates, Inc.

Mr. S. Roetger, Georgia Public Service Commission

Ms. S. W. Kernizan, Georgia Public Service Commission

Mr. K. C. Greene, Troutman Sanders

Mr. S. Blanton, Balch Bingham