

Public Service of New Hampshire

NEW HAMPSHIRE YANKEE DIVISION

SEABROOK STATION Engineering Office: 1671 Worcester Road Framingham, Mossochusetts 01701 (617) - 872 - 8100

September 28, 1984

SBN- 717 T.F. B7.1.2 D3.1.1

ENCLOSURE CONTAINS SAFEGUARDS INFORMATION. UPON SEPARATION THIS PAGE IS DECONTROLLED

Director, Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Attention:

Document Control Desk

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Washington, D. C. 20555

References:

- (a) Construction Permits CPPR-135 and CPPR-136, Docket Nos. 50-443 and 50-444
- (b) PSNH Letter, dated December 15, 1981, "Response to NRC Comments on Seabrook Station Physical Security Plan", J. DeVincentis to F. J. Miraglia

Subject:

Seabrook Station Physical Security Plan; Through Revision 4

Dear Sir:

We have enclosed six (6) copies of the "Seabrook Station Physical Security Plan" (Plan), through Revision 4. The Plan was initially submitted in Reference (b).

The Plan contains Safeguards Information as defined by 10CFR73.21(b)(1). The Plan is appropriately marked in accordance with 10CFR73.21(e) to assure its protection from disclosure.

This letter does not contain Safeguards Information and reverts to unclassified when separated from the enclosures.

Very truly yours,

John R. Januali

Tran DeVincentis, Director

*William S. Jordan, III Diane Curran Harmon, Weiss & Jordan 20001 S Street N.W. Suite 430 Washington, D.C. 20009

Robert G. Perlis
Office of the Executive Legal Director
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Robert A. Backus, Esquire 116 Lowell Street P.O. Box 516 Mancehster, NH 03105

Philip Ahrens, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Department of the Attorney General Augusta, ME 04333

Mr. John B. Tanzer
Designated Representative of
the Town of Hampton
5 Morningside Drive
Hampton, NH 03842

Roberta C. Pevear Designated Representative of the Town of Hampton Falls Drinkwater Road Hampton Falls, NH 03844

Mrs. Sandra Gavutis
Designated Representative of
the Town of Kensington
RFD 1
East Kingston, NH 03827

Jo Ann Shotwell, Esquire
Assistant Attorney General
Environmental Protection Bureau
Department of the Attorney General
One Ashburton Place, 19th Floor
Boston, MA 02108

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey U.S. Senate Washington, DC 20510 (Attn: Tom Burack)

Diana P. Randall 70 Collins Street SEabrook, NH 03874

Donald E. Chick Town Manager Town of Exeter 10 Front Street Exeter, NH 03833 Brentwood Board of Selectmen RED Dalton Road Brentwood, New Hampshire 03833

Edward F. Meany Designated Representative of the Town of Rye 155 Washington Road Rye, NH 03870

Calvin A. Canney City Manager City Hall 126 Daniel Street Portsmouth, NH 03801

Dana Bisbee, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General 208 State House Annex Concord, NH 03301

Anne Verge, Chairperson Board of Selectmen Town Hall South Hampton, NH 03842

Patrick J. McKeon Selectmen's Office 10 Central Road Rye, NH 03870

Carole F. Kagan, Esq.
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555

Mr. Angie Machiros Chairman of the Board of Selectmen Town of Newbury Newbury, MA 01950

Town Manager's Office Town Hall - Friend Street Amesbury, Ma. 01913

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey 1 Pillsbury Street Concord, NH 03301 (Attn: Herb Boynton)

Richard E. Sullivan, Mayor City Hall Newburyport, MA 01950