



Public Service of New Hampshire

SEABROOK STATION
Engineering Office:
1671 Worcester Road
Framingham, Massochusetts 01701
(617) - 872 - 8100

September 14, 1984 SBN - 714 T.F. B7.1.2

United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D. C. 20555

Attention:

Mr. George W. Knighton, Chief

Licensing Branch No. 3 Division of Licensing

References:

- (a) Construction Permits CPPR-135 and CPPR-136, Docket Nos. 50-443 and 50-444
- (b) PSNH Letter, dated April 1, 1982, "Seabrook Station Fire Protection Program", J. DeVincentis to F. J. Miraglia

Subject:

Seabrook Station Fire Protection of Safe Shutdown Capability

(10CFR50 Appendix R); Revision 1

Dear Sir:

We have enclosed ten copies of Revision 1 of our report entitled "Seabrook Station Fire Protection of Safe Shutdown Capability (10CFR50 Appendix R)", for your review. In Reference (b), we submitted the initial version of this report.

The contents of the enclosed report were discussed with representatives of the Chemical Engineering and Auxiliary Systems Branches at a July 11, 1984, meeting.

As noted in the enclosed updating instructions, all of the initial report pages have been superseded and should be discarded. Only the binders and tabs presently in your possession are to be utilized with the revised report.

Very truly yours,

YANKEE ATOMIC ELECTRIC COMPANY

John DeVincentis, Director Engineering and Licensing

Enclosures

cc: Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Service List

8409250273 840914 PDR ADOCK 05000443 F PDR 207595

1000 Elm St., P.O. Box 330, Manchester, NH 03105 • Telephone (603) 669-4000 • TWX 7102207595

William S. Jordan, III
Diane Curran
Harmon, Weiss & Jordan
20001 S Street N.W.
Suite 430
Washington, D.C. 20009

Robert G. Perlis Office of the Executive Legal Director U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Robert A. Backus, Esquire 116 Lowell Street P.O. Box 516 Mancehster, NH 03105

Philip Ahrens, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Department of the Attorney General Augusta, ME 04333

Mr. John B. Tanzer
Designated Representative of
the Town of Hampton
5 Morningside Drive
Hampton, NH 03842

Roberta C. Pevear Designated Representative of the Town of Hampton Falls Drinkwater Road Hampton Falls, NH 03844

Mrs. Sandra Gavutis
Designated Representative of
the Town of Kensington
RFD 1
East Kingston, NH 03827

Jo Ann Shotwell, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Environmental Protection Bureau Department of the Attorney General One Ashburton Place, 19th Floor Boston, MA 02108

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey U.S. Senate Washington, DC 20510 (Attn: Tom Burack)

Diana P. Randall 70 Collins Street SEabrook, NH 07 174

Donald E. Chick Town Manager Town of Exeter 10 Front Street Exeter, NH 03833 Brentwood Board of Selectmen RED Dalton Road Brentwood, New Hampshire 03833

Edward F. Meany
Designated Representative of
the Town of Rye
155 Washington Road
Rye, NH 03870

Calvin A. Canney City Manager City Hall 126 Daniel Street Portsmouth, NH 03801

Dana Bisbee, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General 208 State House Annex Concord, NH 03301

Anne Verge, Chairperson Board of Selectmen Town Hall South Hampton, NH 03842

Patrick J. McKeon Selectmen's Office 10 Central Road Rye, NH 03870

Carole F. Kagan, Esq.
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555

Mr. Angie Machiros Chairman of the Board of Selectmen Town of Newbury Newbury, MA 01950

Town Manager's Office Town Hall - Friend Street Amesbury, Ma. 01913

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey 1 Pillsbury Street Concord, NH 03301 (Attn: Herb Boynton)

Richard E. Sullivan, Mayor City Hall Newburyport, MA 01950