

## North Carolina State University

Nuclea: Reactor Program Department of Nuclear Engineering

Box 7909 Raleigh, NC 27695-7909 (919) 515-2321 FAX (919) 515-5115

January 16, 1996

A020

110

Nuclear Regulatory Commission Operations Center U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Re: License No. R-120 Docket No. 50-297

Gentlemen:

A personnel change is being made at North Carolina State University in a position identified by Figure 6.1-1 of the PULSTAR Nuclear Reactor Technical Specifications (Amendment 8). The new position assignment with an effective date of January 1, 1996 is:

Dean of Engineering (Interim) - Dr. John G. Gilligan

The remaining positions identified in Figure 6.1-1 continue to be staffed as follows:

NCSU Chancellor - Dr. Larry K. Monteith

Nuclear Engineering Department Head - Dr. Donald J. Dudziak

Director, Nuclear Reactor Program - Dr. Charles W. Mayo

Associate Director, Nuclear Reactor Program - Pedro B. Perez

Reactor Operations Manager - Stephen J. Bilyj

Chief of Reactor Maintenance - Kerry L. Kincaid

Chief Reactor Operator - Christopher Plavney

Reactor Health Physicist - Gerald D. Wicks

Radiation Protection Officer - Dr. H. Merrick Harrison

9601230043 960116 PDR ADOCK 05000297 H PDR Nuclear Regulatory Commission Operations Center Washington, DC 20555

XC:

Page 2

Please update your mailing list to reflect this personnel change at the university. If there are any questions, please contact me.

Sincerely,

Chule W Misgo

Charles W. Mayo Director, Nuclear Reactor Program

Dr. John G. Gilligan, Dean of Engineering (Interim)
Dr. Donald J. Dudziak, Nuclear Engineering Department Head
Dr. James A. Knopp, RPC Chairman
Dr. H. Merrick Harrison, Radiation Protection Officer
Pedro B. Perez, Associate Director, NRP
Stephen J. Bilyj, Reactor Operations Manager

Alexander Adams, Jr., Project Manager U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission ATTN: Document Control Desk Washington, DC 20555

E. J. McAlpine, Chief Fuels Facility Branch Division of Nuclear Materials Safety U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Region II 101 Marietta Street, N.W., Suite 2900 Atlanta, Georgia 30323-0199