The University of Kansas



April 16, 1992

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Attention: Document Control Desk

Re: Docket No. 50-118

This is to inform you that I will be retiring from the University of Kansas effective May 15, 1992. My replacement as reactor director and chair of the nuclear reactor committee will be

Thomas E. Mulinazzi Associate Dean, School of Engineering 4010 Learned Hall The University of Kansas Lawrence, KS 66045 913-864-3881.

Although retired, I will continue as a consultant to the University during the period of decommissioning activity, June 1--December 31.

Another member of the nuclear reactor committee, Professor Russell B. Mesler, will also be retiring in May. His replacement on the committee will be Thomas E. Glavinich, Chair, Architectural Engineering.

Finally, our acting executive vice chancellor, Delbert M. Shankel (Level 1 authority) will be replaced by a permanent executive vice chancellor, Edward L. Meyen. A specific date has not been announced, but August 1, 1992 is probable.

Sincedely,

Harold F. Resson

Reactor Director

Copy: Alexander Adams, Jr., Project Manager Non-Power Reactors, Decommissioning and Environmental Project Directorate Office of Nuclear Reactor gulation United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C., 20555

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Region IV 611 Ryan Plaza Drive Arlington, TX 76911

9204210279 920416 ADDCK 05000148 PDR PDR

School of Engineering * Office of the Dean * 4010 Learned Hall * Lawrence, Kansas 66045-2210 * (913) 864-3881 * FAX (913) 864-3199

Nuclear Reactor Committee members Dean Carl E. Locke Acting EVC Del Shankel Ed Meyen Tom Mulinazzi Tom Glavinich

-