Duke Power Company McGuire Nuclear Generation Department 12700 Hagers Ferry Road (MG01VP) Huntersville, NC 28078-8985 T. C. MCMEEKIN Vice President (704)875-4800 (704)875-4809 Fax



DUKE POWER

October 16, 1995

Document Control Desk U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Subject: McGuire Nuclear Station Docket Nos: 50-369 and 370 Systematic Assessment of License performance SALP Report No. 95-99 dated September 15, 1995

Dear Sir:

The subject SALP report was reviewed at McGuire Nuclear Station during the SALP Board meeting of October 2, 1995. NRC management presented the SALP report led by Region II administrator Stewart Ebneter and SALP Board chairman Jon Johnson. Duke Power management in attendance included M. S. Tuckman, Senior Vice President, Nuclear Generation Department, and T. C. McMeekin, Vice President, McGuire Nuclear Station.

During the previous SALP period, McGuire Nuclear Station held periodic meetings with the NRC to provide updates on McGuire performance and related improvement initiatives. These meetings resulted in excellent communications throughout the SALP period. As a planning target, we would propose the next McGuire plant performance update meeting be held in February, 1996. We will contact Region II personnel in the near future to discuss a firm meeting date.

If you require further information, please contact James E. Snyder at (704)875-4447.

Very truly yours,

PR Herren for

T. C. McMeekin

PDR ADOCK 05000369

Printed on recycled paper

I EAU

250012 9510250352 951016

PDR

US Nuclear Regulatory Commission October 11, 1995

Page 2/2

xc: Mr. S. D. Ebneter Administracor, Region II U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 101 Marietta St., NW, Suite 2900 Atlanta, Ga. 30323

> Mr. Victor Nerses U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (14H25) Washington, D.C. 20555

Mr. Robert E. Martin U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation Washington, D.C. 20555

Mr. George F. Maxwell NRC Senior Resident Inspector McGuire Nuclear Station

Mr. Dayne Brown, Chief Division of Radiation Protection P. O. Box 27687 Raleigh, N. C. 27611-7687 U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission October 11, 1995 .

Page 3/3

.

bxc: M. S. Tuckman E. Mac Geddie B. J. Dolan P. R. Herran G. A. Copp (EC050) Z. L. Taylor (CN01RC) E. Burchfield (ON01RC) R. J. Deese Dwin E. Caldwell W. R. Cross Kay L. Crane P. T. Vu John M. Washam