Docket Nos.: 50-443/444

MEMORANDUM FOR: George W. Knighton, Chief

Licensing Branch No. 3 Division of Licensing

FROM:

Victor Nerses, Project Manager

Licensing Branch No. 3 Division of Licensing

SUBJECT:

NOTICE OF MEETING WITH PSNH ON SEABROOK 1 AND 2

REGARDING FIRE PROTECTION

DATE AND TIME:

July 11 and 12, 1984

9 am - 4 pm

LOCATION:

Room P-110 (July 11)

Room 1713 (July 12)

Phillip Building

Maryland National Bank Building

Bethesda, Maryland Bethesda, Maryland

PURPOSE:

The applicant will discuss the revisions to the fire

protection report.

AGENDA:

See enclosure

PARTICIPANTS:

Public Service Company of New Hampshire

Al Legendre, E. Sawyer, D. Maidrand

NRC Staff

V. Nerses, B. K. Singh, J. Stang, R. Anand

Victor/Nerses, Project Manager

Licensing Branch No. 3 Division of Licensing

Enclosure: As stated

cc: See next page

NOTE: NRC Meetings are open to interested members of the public to attend as observers. Members of the public who wish to attend this meeting must contact V. Nerses (301/492-7238) no later than July 9, 1984. (The proper safeguards of security and proprietary information requires the station tour portion of the meeting to be closed to the public).

DL:18#3 Werkes/ch 6 9/84 DL:LB#3 BKSingh 6/29/84 DLAM#3 GWKhighton

MEETING NOTICE DISTRIBUTION:

Docket No(s): 50-443/444 NRC PARTICIPANTS NRC PDR V. Nerses Local PDR B. K. Singh TIC J. Stang NSIC R. Anand PRC System LB3 Reading H. Denton/E. Case D. Eisenhut/R. Purple T. Novak J. Youngblood A. Schwencer E. Adensam F. Miraglia E. Butcher D. Crutchfield C. Grimes, Acting G. Holahan C. Thomas G. Lainas S. Varga D. Vassallo J. Miller J. Stolz R. Vollmer W. Johnston J. P. Knight R. Mattson L. Rubenstein W. Houston D. Muller T. Speis F. Schroeder F. Rowsome H. Thompson T. W. Russell ACRS (16) Attorney, OELD E. L. Jordan N. Grace F. Ingram. PA

Receptionist (Only if meeting is held in Bethesda)

bcc: Applicant & Service List

Project Manager V. Nerses

J. Lee



UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, D. C. 20655

JUL 2 1984

Docket Nos.: 50-443/444

MEMORANDUM FOR: George W. Knighton, Chief

Licensing Branch No. 3 Division of Licensing

FROM:

Victor Nerses, Project Manager

Licensing Branch No. 3 Division of Licensing

SUBJECT:

NOTICE OF MEETING WITH PSNH ON SEABROOK 1 AND 2

REGARDING FIRE PROTECTION

DATE AND TIME:

July 11 and 12, 1984

9 am - 4 pm

LOCATION:

Room P-110 (July 11)

Room 1713 (July 12)

Phillips Building

Maryland National Bank Building

Bethesda, Maryland

Bethesda, Maryland

PURPOSE:

The applicant will discuss the revisions to the fire

protection report.

AGENDA:

See enclosure

PARTICIPANTS:

Public Service Company of New Hampshire

Al Legendre, E. Sawyer, D. Majorand

NRC Staff

V. Nerses, B. K. Singh, J. Stang, R. Anand

Victor Nerses, Project Manager

Licensing Branch No. 3 Division of Licensing

Enclosure: As stated

cc: See next page

NOTE: NRC Meetings are open to interested members of the public to attend as observers. Members of the public who wish to attend this meeting must contact V. Nerses (301/492-7238) no later than July 9, 1984. (The proper safeguards of security and proprietary information requires the station tour portion of the meeting to be closed to the public).

Seabrook Meeting Agenda on Fire Protection

Review of Revisions to the Fire Protection Report to discuss deviation requests made necessary by the changes in:

- Plant Equipment/System Modifications
- Cable Routing
- Guidance given in App R Requirements Workshops

This includes verification and documentation of previous deviation requests plus discussion of new requests.

Mr. Robert J. Harrison President and Chief Executive Officer Public Service Company of New Hampshire Post Office Box 330 Manchester, New Hampshire 03105

Thomas Dignan, Esq.
John A. Ritscher, Esq.
Ropes and Gray
225 Franklin Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02110

Mr. Bruce B. Beckley, Project Manager Public Service Company of New Hampshire Post Office Box 330 Manchester, New Hampshire 03105

Dr. Mauray Tye, President Sun Valley Association 209 Summer Street Haverhill, Massachusetts 01839

Robert A. Backus, Esq. O'Neil, Backus and Spielman 116 Lowell Street Manchester, New Hampshire 03105

Ms. Beverly A. Hollingworth 7 A Street Hampton Beach, New Hampshire 03842

William S. Jordan, III Diane Currar Harmon, Weiss & Jordan 20001 S Street, NW Suite 430 Washington, DC 20009

Jo Ann Shotwell, Esq.
Office of the Assistant Attorney General
Environmental Protection Division
One Ashburton Place
Boston, Massachusetts 02108

D. Pierre G. Cameron, Jr., Esq. General Counsel Public Service Company of New Hampshire Post Office Box 330 Manchester, New Hampshire 03105

Regional Administrator - Region I U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 631 Park Avenue King of Prussia, Pennsylvania 19406 E. Tupper Kinder, Esq.
G. Dana Bisbee, Esq.
Assistant Attorney General
Office of Attorney General
208 State Hosue Annex
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

Resident Inspector Seabrook Nuclear Power Station c/o US Nuclear Regulatory Commission Post Office Box 700 Seabrook, New Hampshire 03874

Mr. John DeVincentis, Project Manager Yankee Atomic Electric Company 1671 Worchester Road Framingham, Massachusetts 01701

Mr. A. M. Ebner, Project Manager United Engineers & Constructors 30 South 17th Street Post Office Box 8223 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19101

Mr. Philip Ahrens, Esq. Assistant Attorney General State House, Station #6 Augusta, Maine 04333

Mr. Stephen D. Floyd Public Service Company of New Hampshire Post Office Box 330 Manchester, New Hampshire 03105

Seacoast Anti-Pollution League Ms. Jane Doughty 5 Market Street Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801

Mr. Diana P. Randall 70 Collins Street Seabrook, New Hampshire 03874 Mr. Calvin A. Canney, City Manager City Hall 126 Daniel Street Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801

Ms. Letty Hett Town of Brentwood RFD Dalton Road Brentwood, New Hampshire 03833

Ms. Roberta C. Pevear Town of Hampton Falls, New Hampshire Drinkwater Road Hampton Falls, New Hampshire 03844

Ms. Sandra Gavutis Town of Kensington, New Hampshire RDF 1 East Kingston, New Hampshire 03827

Ms. Anne Verge, Chairman Board of Selectmen Town Hall South Hampton, New Hampshire 03842

Mr. Angie Machiros, Chairman Board of Selectmen for the Town of Newbury Newbury, Massachusetts 01950

Ms. Rosemary Cashman, Chairman Board of Selectmen Town of Amesbury Town Hall Amesbury, Massachusetts 01913

Honorable Richard E. Sullivan Mayor, City of Newburyport Office of the Mayor City Hall Newburyport, Massachusetts 01950

Mr. Donald E. Chick, Town Manager Town of Exeter 10 Front Street Exeter, New Hampshire 03823 Mr. Alfred V. Sargent, Chairman Board of Selectmen Town of Salisbury, MA 01950

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey U. S. Senate Washington, DC 20510 (Attn: Tom Burack)

Senator Gordan J. Humphrey 1 Pillsbury Street Concord, New Hampshire 03301 (Attn: Herb Boynton)

Mr. Owen B. Durgin, Chairman Durham Board of Selectmen Town of Durham Durham, New Hampshire 03824

Charles Cross, Eso.
Shaines, Mardrigan and
McEaschern
25 Maplewood Avenue
Post Office Box 366
Portsmouth, NH 03801

Mr. Guv Chichester, Chaiman Rve Nuclear Intervention Committee c/o Rye Town Hall 10 Central Road Rye, New Hampshire 03870