UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

BEFORE THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

In the Matter of

005

PUBLIC SERVICE COMPANY OF NEW HAMPSHIRE, et al.

(Seabrook Station, Units 1 and 2)

Docket Nos. 50-443 OL 50-444 OL

NOTICE OF APPEARANCE

Notice is hereby given that the undersigned attorney herewith enters an appearance in the captioned matter. In accordance with § 2.713, 10 C.F.R. Part 2, the following information is provided:

Name

- Richard J. Goddard

Address

- Office of the Executive Legal Director U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Telephone Number

- Area Code 301-492-7417

Admissions

- Supreme Court for the State of Illinois

Name of Party

- NRC Staff U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

> Richard J. Goddard Counsel for NRC Staff

Dated at Bethesda, Maryland this 27th day of June, 1984

DESIGNATED ORIGINAL

Cortified By

8407030314 840627 PDR ADOCK 05000443

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

BEFORE THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

In the Matter of

PUBLIC STRVICE COMPANY OF NEW HAMPSHIRE, et al.

(Seabrook Station, Units 1 and 2)

Docket Nos. 50-443 OL 50-444 OL

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of "NOTICE OF APPEARANCE" of Richard J. Goddard in the above-captioned proceeding have been served on the following by deposit in the United States mail, first class, or, as indicated by an asterisk, through deposit in the Nuclear Regulatory Commission's internal mail system, this 27th day of June, 1984:

Helen Hoyt, Esq., Chairman*
Administrative Judge
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board
Panel
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555

Dr. Jerry Harbour*
Administrative Judge
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board
Panel
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555

Beverly Hollingworth 7 A Street Hampton Beach, NH 03842

Edward L. Cross, Jr., Esq. George Dana Bisbee, Esq. Environmental Protection Division Office of the Attorney General State House Annex Concord, NH 03301 Dr. Emmeth A. Luebke*
Administrative Judge
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board
Panel
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555

Jo Ann Shotwell, Asst. Attorney Office of the Attorney General Environmental Protection Division One Ashburton Place, 19th Floor Boston, MA 02108

Nicholas J. Costello 1st Essex District Whitehall Road Amesbury, MA 01913

Sandra Gavutis Town of Kensington, New Hampshire RFD 1 East Kingston, NH 03827 Brentwood Board of Selectmen RFD Dalton Road Brentwood, NH 03833

Mr. Robert J. Harrison President and Chief Executive Officer Public Service Co. of New Hampshire P.O. Box 330 Manchester, NH 03105

Robert A. Backus, Esq. 116 Lowell Street P.O. Box 516 Manchester, NH 03105

Brian P. Cassidy
Regional Counsel
FEMA, Region I
John W. McCormack Post Office &
Courthouse
Boston, MA 02109

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey U.S. Senate Washington, D.C. 20510 (Attn: Tom Burack)

Thomas G. Dignan, Jr., Esq. Ropes & Gray 225 Franklin Street Boston, MA 02110

Atomic Safety and Licensina Appeal Panel* U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Jane Doughty
Field Director
Seacoast Anti-Pollution League
5 Market Street
Portsmouth, NH 03801

Calvin A. Canney, City Manager City Hall 126 Daniel Street Portsmouth, NH 03801

Roberta C. Pevear Town of Hampton Falls, New Hampshire Drinkwater Road Hampton Falls, NH 03844

William S. Jordan, III, Esq. Diane Curran, Esq. Harmon, Weiss & Jordan 2001 S Street, N.W. Suite 430 Washington, D.C. 20009

Phillip Ahrens, Esq. Assistant Attorney General State House Station #6 Augusta, ME 04333

Donald L. Herzberger, MD Hitchcock Hospital Hanover, NH 03755

Sen. Robert L. Preston State of New Hampshire Senate Concord, NH 03301

Atomic Safety and Licensing
Board Panel*
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555

Charles Cross, Esq.
Shaines, Madrigan & McEachern
25 Maplewood Ave.
P.O. Box 366
Portsmouth, NH 03801

Docketing and Service Section*
Office of the Secretary
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555

Donald E. Chick, Town Manager 10 Front Street Exeter, NH 03833

Dr. Mauray Tye 209 Summer Street Haverhill, MA 01830

Town of North Hampton North Hampton, New Hampshire 03862

R. K. Gad III, Esq. Ropes & Gray 225 Franklin Street Boston, MA 02110

Edward F. Meany Town of Rye, New Hampshire 155 Washington Road Rye, NH 03870

Gary W. Holmes, Esq. Holmes & Ells 47 Winnacunnet Road Hampton, Yew Hampshire 03842

Carol S. Sneider, Esq.
Office of the Attorney General
Environmental Protection Division
One Ashburton Place, 19th Floor
Boston, MA 02108

Owen B. Durgin, Chairman Board of Selectmen Durham, NH 03824

Division of Consumer Counsel c/o Barry S. Zitser, Consumer Counsel One Central Park Plaza, Room 105 New Britain, Connecticut 06051 Patrick J. McKeon Chairman of Selectmen, Rye, New Hampshire 10 Central Road Rye, NH 03870

Anne Verge, Chairperson Board of Selectmen Town Hall South Hampton, NH 03842

Town Manager's Office Town Hall - Friend Street Amesbury, MA 01913

Senator Gordan J. Humphrey 1 Pillsbury St. Concord, NH 03301 (Attn: Herb Boynton)

John F. Doherty 318 Summit Ave., #3 Brighton, MA 02135

Alfred Sargent, Chairman Board of Selectmen Salisbury, MA 01950

Diana P. Randall 70 Collins Street Seabrook, NH 03874

Mr. Angie Machiros Board of Selectmen Newbury, MA 09150

Mr. Mendall Clark Director of Civil Defense c/o Town Offices Town of Amesbury, MA 01913

Richard J. Goddard Counsel for NRC Staff