

SEABROCK STATION Engineering Office: 1671 Worcester Road Framingham, Massachusetts 01701 (617) - 872 - 8100

June 6, 1984

SBN- 663 T.F. B4.2.5

United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission Region I 631 Park Avenue King of Prussia, PA 19406

Attention: Mr. Thomas E. Murley, Regional Administrator

. .

References: (a) Construction Permits CPPR-135 and CPPR-136, Docket Nos. 50-443 and 50-444

> (b) PSNH Letter, dated March 22, 1984, "Response to IE Bulletin 83-07 and Supplements", W. P. Johnson to T. E. Murley

Subject: Supplemental Response to IE Bulletin 83-07 and Supplements

Dear Sir:

8407020332 840 PDR ADUCK 0500

The referenced letter provided the results of an exhaustive vendor survey which was undertaken for the purpose of determining if fraudulent products sold by Ray Miller, Inc. have been supplied to Seabrook Station.

It was indicated (in the referenced letter) that the Diesel Fuel Oil Storage Tanks which were fabricated by Norwalk Fabricators, Inc., include a nozzle which was potentially supplied by Ray Miller. In light of the fact that Norwalk is currently out of business and that their survey response was inconclusive, we undertook a review of the available records to assure that the Norwalk purchase order did not include Ray Miller products or products of its known customers.

Based on a review of the site data packages, we have concluded that the Norwalk purchase order did not include Ray Miller products or products of its known customers.

Very truly yours,

YANKEE ATOMIC ELECTRIC COMPANY

John DeVincentis Engineering Manager

cc: Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Service List

William S. Jordan, III, Esquire Harmon & Weiss 1725 I Street, N.W. Suite 506 Washington, DC 20006

Roy P. Lessy, Jr., Esquire Office of the Executive Legal Director U.S. Muclear Regulatory Commission Waship-con, DC 20555

Robert A. Jackus, Esquire 116 Lowell Street P.O. Box 516 Mancehster, NH 03105

Philip Ahrens, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Department of the Attorney General Augusta, ME 04333

Mr. John B. Tanzer Designated Representative of the Town of Hampton 5 Morningside Drive Hampton, NH 03842

Roberta C. Pevear Designated Representative of the Town of Hampton Falls Drinkwater Road Hampton Falls, NH 03844

Mrs. Sandra Gavutis Designated Representative of the Town of Kensington RFD 1 East Kingston, NH 03827

Jo Ann Shotwell, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Environmental Protection Bureau Department of the Attorney General One Ashburton Place, 19th Floor Boston, MA 02108

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey U.S. Senate Washington, DC 20510 (Attn: Tom Burack)

Diana P. Randall 70 Collins Street SEabrook, NH 03874

Donald E. Chick Town Manager Town of Exeter 10 Front Street Exeter, NH 03833 Brentwood Board of Selectmen RED Dalton Road Brentwood, New Hampshire 03833

Edward F. Meany Designated Representative of the Town of Rye 155 Washington Road Rye, NH 03870

Calvin A. Canney City Hanager City Hall 126 Daniel Street Portsmouth, NH 03801

Dana Bisbee, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General 208 State House Annex Concord, NH 03301

Anne Verge, Chairperson Board of Selectmen Town Hall South Hampton, NH 03842

Patrick J. McKeon Selectmen's Office 10 Central Road Rye, NH 03870

Carole F. Kagan, Esq. Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Mr. Angie Machiros Chairman of the Board of Selectmen Town of Newbury Newbury, MA 01950

Town Manager's Office Town Hall - Friend Street Amesbury, Ma. 01913

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey 1 Pillsbury Street Concord, NH 03301 (Attn: Nerb Boynton.)

Richarl E. Sullivan, Mayor City Hall Newbury ort, MA 01950