JUN 1 9 1984

Docket No. 50-368

Mr. John M. Griffin, Senior Vice President Energy Supply Arkansas Power & Light Company P. O. Box 551 Little Rock, Arkansas 72203

Dear Mr. Griffin:

SUBJECT: IAEA INSPECTION OF ANO-2

DISTRIBUTION:
Docket File

Local PDR
ORB#3 Rdg
DEisenhut
OELD
EJordan
JNGrace
RSLee
PMKreutzer
ACRS (10)

As previously discussed with a member of your staff, two IAEA representatives would like to visit the ANO-2 site on June 25, 1984 and your General Office on June 26, 1984. The purpose of the visit is to service the IAEA surveillance camera installed in the ANO-2 spent fuel pool area and to examine the records maintained pursuant to 10 CFR Part 75 at Little Rock General Office.

The IAEA representatives are K. Murakami and R. Zoechmann. They understand that they are to take your health physics training on the morning of June 25. Their Laisse-passer numbers are Nos. 38379 and 81063, respectively.

We wish to thank you for the courtesy and cooperation your staff has provided to date in implementing the IAEA Safeguards at ANO-2.

Sincerely,

Original signed by:

James R. Miller, Chief Operating Reactors Branch #3 Division of Licensing

cc: See next page

8407020086 840619 PDR ADDCK 05000368 P PDR

ORB#32DL Pkreutzer 6/19/84 ORB#3:DL RSkee/dd 6/19/84 SSPBON JGibson 6/19/84 ORB#3:DL JPMiller 6/, /84

Arkansas Power & Light Company

cc: Mr. John Marshall Manager, Licensing Arkansas Power & Light Company P. O. Box 551 Little Rock, Arkansas 72203

Mr. James M. Levine General Manager Arkansas Nuclear One P. O. Box 608 Russellville, Arkansas 72801

Mr. Robert B. Borsum
Babcock and Wilcox
Nuclear Power Generation Division
Suite 220
7910 Woodmont Avenue
Bethesda, Maryland 20014

Nicholas S. Reynolds, Esquire c/o Bishop, Liberman, Cook, Purcell and Reynolds 1200 Seventeenth Street, NW Washington, DC 20036

Mr. Charles B. Brinkman Manager - Washington Nuclear Operations C-E Power Systems 7910 Woodmont Avenue Bethesda, Maryland 20014

Regional Administrator (2)
Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Region IV
Office of Executive Director for Operations
611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 1000
Arlington, Texas 76011

Mr. William D. Johnson U.S. NRC P. O. Box 2090 Russellville, Arkansas 72801 U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Region VI Office ATTN: Reg. Radiation Representative 1201 Elm Street Dallas, Texas 75270

Mr. Frank Wilson
Director, Division of Environmental
Health Protection
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markam Street
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201