September 5, 1995

Virginia Electric and Power Company ATTN: Mr. J. P. O'Hanlon Senior Vice President - Nuclear Innsbrook Technical Center 5000 Dominion Boulevard Glen Allen, VA 23060

SUBJECT: CLOSED MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT - VIRGINIA POWER REORGANIZATION OF THE OVERSIGHT FUNCTION, VIRGINIA POWER CORPORATE OFFICES, NORTH ANNA POWER STATION - DOCKET NOS. 50-338 AND 50-339, AND SURRY POWER STATION - DOCKET NOS. 50-280 AND 50-281

Dear Mr. O'Hanlon:

This letter confirms the telephone conversation between Mr. M. Bowling of your staff and Mr. A. Belisle of this office on August 30, 1995, concerning a meeting requested by you which has been scheduled from 1:00 p.m. until 3:00 p.m. on September 12, 1995. The purpose of this meeting is to discuss planned reorganization of the oversight function at the corporate offices and at the North Anna and Surry facilities. The location of the meeting will be at the NRC office, 101 Marietta Street, Atlanta, Georgia, in the 30th floor conference room.

This meeting is a closed meeting as per "Staff Meetings Open to the Public; Final Policy Statement" (September 20, 1994; 59 FR 48340). This meeting is closed due to the sensitivity of the reorganization that will be discussed.

Should you have any questions concerning this meeting, please contact Mr. A. Belisle at (404) 331-4196.

Sincerely,

Orig signed by Kerry D. Landis

Kerry D. Landis, Acting Chief Reactor Projects Branch 2 Division of Reactor Projects

Docket Nos. 50-338, 50-339, 50-280 and 50-281 License Nos. NPF-4, NPF-7, DPR-32 and DPR-37

OFFICIAL COPY

9509180272 950905 PDR ADOCK 05000280 P PDR

110

VEPCO

cc: M. L. Bowling, Manager Nuclear Operations Support and Licensing Virginia Electric & Power Company Innsbrook Technical Center 5000 Dominion Boulevard Glen Allen, VA 23060

> J. A. Stall, Manager North Anna Power Station P. O. Box 402 Mineral, VA 23117

Executive Vice President Old Dominion Electric Cooperative 4201 Dominion Boulevard Glen Allen, VA 23060

Dr. W. T. Lough Virginia Corporation Commission Division of Energy Regulation P. O. Box 1197 Richmond, VA 23209

William C. Porter, Jr. County Administrator Louisa County P. O. Box 160 Louisa, VA 23093

Michael W. Maupin, Esq. Hunton and Williams Riverfront Plaza, East Tower 951 E. Byrd Street Richmond, VA 23219

Attorney General Supreme Court Building 900 East Main Street Richmond, VA 23219

Robert B. Strobe, M.D., M.P.H. State Health Commissioner Office of the Commissioner Virginia Department of Health P. O. Box 2448 Richmond, VA 23218

cc: Continued see page 3

VEPCO

Continued cc: David A. Christian, Station Manager Surry Power Station P. O. Box 315 Surry, VA 23883

> Ray D. Peace, Chairman Surry County Board of Supervisors P. O. Box 130 Dendron, VA 23839

Distribution:

Hard Paper Copy R. Borchardt, DISP/PIPB G. Tracy, OEDO (17G21) B. Buckley, NRR L. Engle, NRR G. Hallstrom, RII Region II Receptionist PUBLIC

> NRC Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Surry Nuclear Power Station 5850 Hog Island Road Surry, VA 23883

> NRC Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Route 2, Box 78-A Mineral, VA 23117

E-Mail

Meeting Announcement Coordinator, OADM/DFIPS (PMNS) Region II Administrator's Secretary Region II Division Directors, and Deputies Region II Public Affairs Officer Region II DRP Secretary

SENC	TO PUBLIC DOCU	MENT ROOM?	YES	NO		
OFFICE	RII	RII				
SIGNATURE NAME	1 Anno LGarner	Gentiste				
DATE	09 15 1 95	Q9V /95	09 / / 95	09 / / 95	09 / / 95	09 / / 95
COPY?	YES NO	YES NO	YES NO	YES NO	YES NO	YES NO