

## North Carolina State University

Nuclear Reactor Program Department of Nuclear Engineering

Box 7909 Raleigh, NC 27695-7909 (919) 515-2321 FAX (919) 515-5115

January 22, 1992

Moob

Nuclear Regulatory Commission Operations Center U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Re: License No. R-120 Docket No. 50-297

Gentlemen:

A personnel change is being made at North Carolina State University in a position identified by Figure 6.1-1 of the PULSTAR Nuclear Reactor Technical Specifications (Amendment 8). The new position assignment with an effective date of February 1, 1992 is:

Associate Director, Nuclear Reactor Program - Pedr B. Perez

The remaining positions identified in Figure 6.1-1 continue to be staffed as follows:

Chancellor - Dr. Larry K. Monteith Dean of the College of Engineering - Dr. Wilbur L. Meier, Jr. Nuclear Engineering Department Head - Dr. Donald J. Dudziak Director, Nuclear Reactor Program - Dr. Charles W. Mayo Reactor Operations Manager - Stephen J. Bilyj Chief of Reactor Maintenance - Kerry L. Kincaid Chief Reactor Operator - Christopher Plavney Radiation Protection Officer - D. William Morgan Reactor Health Physicist - Dr. K. V. Mani

040043

North Carolina State University is a law grant university and a constituent institution of The University of North Carolina.

Nuclear Regulatory Commission Operations Center January 22, 1992

Please update your mailing list to reflect this personnel change at the university. If there are any questions, please contact me.

Sincerely,

Childe Mago

Charles W. Mayo Director, Nuclear Reactor Program

Dr. Donald J. Dudziak, Nuclear Engineering Department Head
Dr. James A. Knopp, RPC Chairman
Pedro B. Perez, Associate Director, NRP
Stephen J. Bilyj, Reactor Operations Manager
D. William Morgan, Radiation Protection Officer

2

Alexander Adams, Jr., Project Manager U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission ATTN: Document Control Desk Washington, DC 20555

CC:

E. J. McAlpine, Chief
Division of Radiation Safety and Safeguards
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Region II
101 Marietta Street, N.W., Suite 3100
Atlanta, Georgia 30303