

23 August 1991

Document Control Desk U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Subject: Notification of administrative personnel changes.

Dear Sir/Madam:

This letter is to inform you of changes in facility administrative personnel and membership of the Reactor Safety Committee which oversees operation and maintenance of the Nuclear Engineering Laboratory's TRIGA (License No. R-126, Docket 50-407) and AGN-201M (License No. R-25, Docket 50-72) nuclear reactors. Kevan C. Crawford has accepted an academic position at Idaho State University and has resigned his position as Reactor Supervisor. Another faculty member, David M. Slaughter is currently undergoing training to replace Dr. Crawford as Reactor Supervisor. In the interim, Dr. Gary M. Sandquist will be Acting Reactor Supervisor until such a time as Dr. Slaughter is qualified to assume the position of Reactor Supervisor in compliance of all pertinent technical specification and operating license requirements.

The current membership roster of the Reactor Safety Committee is as follows:

Dietrich K. Gehmlich, Chairman and Reactor Administrator Gary M. Sandquist, Secretary and Acting Reactor Supervisor Keith J. Schiager, Radiation Safety Officer James M. Byrne John S. Bennion Patrick S. Sheehan

Please feel free to contact Dr. Sandquist at (801) 581-7372 or the operating staff at 581-4188 regarding any questions you may have concerning this matter.

Sincerely yours,

Dietrich K. Gehmlich

Mutrick Kehnelich

Reactor Administrator

College of Engineering

Salt Lake City, Utah 84112 Telephone (801) 581-6911 FAX (901) 581-8692

