U.S. NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION I

RI 95-22

NOTICE OF SIGNIFICANT MEETING

Licensee:

North Atlantic Energy Service Corporation

Facility:

Seabrook Station

Docket No .:

50-443

Time and Date:

1:00 P.M., Monday, March 13, 1995

Location:

Seabrook Sits

Science and Nature Center Seabrook, New Hampshire

Purpose:

The purpose of this meeting is to discuss the NRC's

Systematic Assessment of Licensee Performance for the period

covering August 29, 1994 to January 7, 1995.

NRC Attendees:

A. DeAgazio, Project Manager, PD I-4B, NRR

W. Lanning, Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Projects

R. Laura, Senior Resident Inspector T. Martin, Regional Administrator

P. McKee, PD I-4, NRR

W. Olsen, Resident Inspector

Licensee Attendees:

R. Busch, President, Energy Resources Group, NU

W. Diprofio, Station Manager

B. Drawbridge, Executive Director - Nuclear Production T. Feigenbaum, Senior VP and Chief Nuclear Officer

J. Grillo, Operations Manager

T. Harpster, Director of Licensing Services
W. Leland, Chemistry and Health Physics Manager

J. Peterson, Maintenance Manager

N. Pillsbury, Director of Quality Programs

J. Vargas, Manager of Engineering

NOTE: This meeting is open to the public for observation. Attendance by NRC personnel at this meeting should be made known by 4:00 p.m., March 10, 1995, via telephone call to John Rogge, Region I, at FTS (610) 337-5146. Handicapped persons requiring assistance to attend or participate in this meeting shall make their requests known to John Rogge, USNRC, Region I, 475 Allendale Rd., King of Prussia, PA 19406, (610) 337-5146, no later than two business days prior to the meeting.

Original Signed By Jacque P. Durr for;

Prepared by:

John Rogge, Chief Reactor Projects Section 4B, PB4, DRP

140021

9503150065 950306 PDR ADOCK 05000443 IEAS (10

Distribution (Via E-Mail):

J. Taylor, Executive Director for Operations

J. Milhoan, Deputy Executive Director for Nuclear Reactor Regulation, Regional Operations and Research (DEDR)

H. Thompson, Deputy Executive Director for Nuclear Material Safety, Safeguards and Operations Support (DEDS)

B. Grimes, Director, Division of Operating Reactor Support, NRR

R. Spessard, Director, Division of Technical Support, NRR

J. Lieberman, Director, Office of Enforcement S. Lewis, Office of General Counsel (OGC)

W. Russell, Director, Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

A. Thadani, Associate Director for Inspection and Technical Assessment, NRR

R. Zimmerman, Associate Director for Projects, NRR

S. Varga, Director, Division of Reactor Projects - I/II, NRR

S. Bajwa, RPEB, NRR

W. Dean, Regional Coordinator, OEDO

N. Green, Jr., Policy Development and Technical Support Branch

P. McKee, Director, PD I-4, NRR

A. DeAgazio, PD I-4, NRR

D. Screnci, Public Affairs Officer

V. Dricks, Field Public Affairs Officer, RI

D. Chawaga, SLO C. Gordon, ORA

M. Campion, ORA

Distribution:

T. C. Feigenbaum, Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer, North Atlantic Energy Service Corporation PUBLIC

Seabrook Service List State of Connecticut

Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Regional Administrator Secretary, RI

DRA Secretary, RI

DRP Division Secretary, RI

DRS Division Secretary, RI

DRSS Division Secretary, RI

DRMA Division Secretary, RI

Region I Receptionist

DOCUMENT NAME: G:\Branch4\Sea313.Mtg
To receive a copy of this document, indicate in the box: "C" = Copy without attachment/enclosure "E" = Copy with attachment/enclosure "N" = No copy

OFFICE	RI/DRP X	RI/DRP	RI/DRP	
NAME DATE	Conner 50 9	Rogge On-	Durr Du-	
DATE	02/23/95	02/27/95	08/6/95	02/ /95

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

SEABROOK SERVICE LIST

Thomas Dignan, Esquire
John A. Ritscher, Esquire
Ropes and Gray
One International Place
Boston, Massachusetts 02110-2624

Mr. J. F. Opeka Northeast Utilities P. O. Box 270 Hartford, Connecticut 06141-0270

Mr. A. David Rodham, Director
Massachusetts Emergency Management Agency
400 Worchester Road, Box 1496
Framingham, Massachusetts 01701-0134
ATTN: Mr. James B. Muckerheide
State Nuclear Engineer

Robert Backus, Esquire Backus, Meyer and Solomon 116 Lowell Street Manchester, New Hampshire 03106

Mr. T. L. Harpster North Atlantic Energy Service Corporation Post Office Box 300 Seabrook, New Hampshire 03874

Sea_oast Anti-Pollution League 5 Market Street Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801

Mr. David W. Graham
Fuel Supply Planning Manager
Massachusetts Municipal Wholesale
Electric Company
P. O. Box 426
Ludlow, Massachusetts 01056

Gerald Garfield, Esquire
Day, Berry and Howard
City Place
Hartford, Connecticut 06103-3499

Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Seabrook Nuclear Power Station Post Office Box 1149 Seabrook, New Hampshire 03874 Diane Curran, Esquire Harmon and Weiss 2001 S Street, N.W. Suite 430 Washington, D.C. 20009

Regional Administrator, Region I U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 475 Allendale Road King of Prussia, Pennsylvania 19406

Jeffery R. Howard, Attorney General G. Dana Bisbee, Deputy Attorney General Attorney General's Office 25 Capitol Street Concord, New Hampshire 03301

Mr. R. M. Kacich Northeast Utilities Service Company P. O. Box 270 Hartford, Connecticut 06141-0270

Office of the Attorney General One Ashburton Place 20th Floor Boston, Massachusetts 02108

Town of Exeter
10 Front Street
Exeter, New Hampshire 03823

Stephen G. Burns, Director
Office of Commission Appellate
Adjudication
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555

Board of Selectmen Town of Amesbury Town Hall Amesbury, Massachusetts 01913

Mr. Peter Brann Assistant Attorney General State House, Station #6 Augusta, Maine 04333 Jane Spector Federal Energy Regulatory Commission 825 North Capital Street, N.E. Room 8105 Washington, D.C. 20426

.

Mr. George L. Iverson, Director New Hampshire Office of Emergency Management State Office Park South 107 Pleasant Street Concord, New Hampshire 03301 Adjudicatory File (2)
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board
Panel Docket
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555

Mr. Jack Dolan
Federal Emergency Management Agency
Region I
J.W. McCormack Post Office and
Courthouse Building, Room 442
Boston, Massachusetts 02109