

Ted C. Feigenbaum President and Chief Executive Officer

NYN-91033

March 1, 1991

Mr. Thomas T. Martin Regional Administrator United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission Region I 475 Allendale Road King of Prussia, PA 19406

Reference:

Facility Operating License No. NPF-86, Docket No. 50-443

Subject:

10 CFR 50.54(cc) Notification

Gentlemen:

Pursuant to the requirements of 10 CFR 50.54(cc), please be advised that on February 28, 1991 EUA Power Corporation, one of the twelve licensees of Seabrook Station, filed a voluntary petition for relief under Chapter XI of Title 11 of the United States Code. This petition was filed in the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of New Hampshire. The company will continue to operate its business as debtor in possession under supervision of that court.

We are informed by EUA Power Corporation that the filing was primarily for the purpose of obtaining relief from interest payments accruing on its outstanding Series B and Series C Secured Notes and that the company has every expectation of continuing to meet its obligations under the Seabrook Joint Ownership Agreement.

We will continue to keep you informed of developments as they occur. Should you have questions regarding this information, please contact Mr. Terry L. Harpster, Director of Licensing Services, at (603) 474-9521, extension 2765.

Very truly yours,

Ted C. Feigenbaum

TCF/JBH:tad

9103120461 910301 PDR ADOCK 05000443 PDR

H005

United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission Attention: Mr. Thomas T. Martin

cc: Mr. Gordon E. Edison, Sr. Project Manager Project Directorate I-3 Division of Reactor Projects U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

> Mr. Noel Dudley NRC Senior Resident Inspector P.O. Box 1149 Seabrook, NH 03874

Document Control Desk United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Service List

SERVICE LIST

Alan S. Rosenthal, Chairman Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal Panel, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Mail Step EWW-529 Washington, DC 20555

Admn Judge Richard F. Cole Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Mr. H. ward A. Wilber Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Mail Stop EWW-529 Washington, DC 20555

John P. Arnold, Attorney General George Dana Bisbee, Assoc. A. G. Office of the Attorney General 25 Capitol Street Concord, NH 03301-6397

Adjudicatory File
Atomic Safety and Licensing
Board Panel Docket (2 copies)
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Paul McEachern, Esquire Shaines & McEachern 25 Maplewood Avenue P.O. Box 360 Portsmouth, NH 03801

Ashod N. Amirian, Esquire 145 South Main Street P.O. Box 38 Bradford, MA 01835

Robert A. Backus, Esquire Backus, Meyer, & Solomon 116 Lowell Street P.O. Box 516 Manchester, NH 03105

R. Scott Hill-Whilton, Esquire Lagoulis, Hill-Whilton & Rotondi 79 State Street Newburyport, MA 01950 Mr. Thomas S. Moore
Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal
Panel. U.S. Nuclear Regulators
Com. n. Mail Stop EWW-529
Washin n. DC 20555

Admi Judge Kenneth A. McCollom 1107 West Knapp Street Stillwater, OK 74075

Mr. Richard R. Donovan FEMA Federal Regional Center 130 228th Street, S.W. Bothell, Washington 98021-9796

Judith H. Mizner, Esquire 79 State Street, 2nd Floor Newburyport, MA 01950

Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop EWW-529 Washington, DC 20555

Mr. Jack Dolan FEMA, Region I J.W. McCornact. Post Office & Courthouse Bldg, Room 442 Boston, MA 22309

G. Paul Bollwork, III, Chairman Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal Panel, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Mail Stop EWW-529 Washington, DC 20555

Suzanne P. Egan, Caty Solicitor Lagoulis, Hill-Whilton & Retondi 79 State Street Newburyport, MA 01950

Barbara J. Saint Andre, Esquire Kopelman and Paige, P.C. 101 Arch Street Boston, MA 02110 Admin Judge Ivan W. Smith, Chairman; Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Diane Curran, Esquire Andrea C. Ferster, Esquire Harmon, Curran & Tousley Suite 430, 2001 S. Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20009

H. Joseph Flynn, Esquire Office of General Counsel FEMA 500 C Street, S.W. Washington, DC 20472

Robert R. Pierce, Esquire Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Philip Ahrens, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Dept. of the Attorney General Augusta, ME 04333

George Iverson, Director N.H. Office of Emerg. Mgmt State House Office Park South 107 Pleasant Street Concord, NH 03301

Mitzi A. Young, Esquire Edwin J. Reis, Esquire Office of the General Counsel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Stephen A. Jonas; Leslie Greer; Matthew Brock Massachusetts Attorney General One Ashburton Place, 19th Ploor Boston, MA 02108

Gary W. Holmes, Esquire Holmes & Ells 47 Winnacunnet Road Hampton, NH 03842