New Hampshire Yankee

Ted C. Feigenbaum President and Chief Executive Officer

NYN- 91025

February 15, 1991

Document Control Desk United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Facility Operating License No. NPF-86, Docket No. 50-443 References: (a)

> New Hampshire Office of Emergency Management Letter, dated February (b) 15, 1991, G.L. Iverson to R.H. Strome, FEMA, Region I

Transmittal of Revisions to the New Hampshire Radiological Emergency Subject: Response Plan (NHRERP) and Supporting Documents

Gentlemen:

By letter dated February 15, 1991, [Reference (b)], the New Hampshire Office of Emergency Management transmitted the following documents to the Federal Emergency Management Agency:

- Revision 4 to the New Hampshire Radiological Emergency Response Plan (NHRERP) and its implementing procedures;
- Revision 3 to the New Hampshire Traffic Management Manual;
- Revision 3 to the Seabrook Station Evacuation Time Study; and
- Revision 1 to the Seabrook Station Evacuation Time Study Handbook.

Pursuant to the requirements of 10CFR50.4(b)(5), the aforementioned documents are submitted as Enclosures 1, 2, 3 and 4 to this letter.

The changes contained in these documents, which are denoted by vertical change bars located in the left hand margin, were generated by the following:

- The annual plan review, including training and drill comments from participants and controllers:
- Commitments made during the ASLB proceedings;
- FEMA comments provided as a result of technical assistance visits, plan A045 Cat No 281304450 reviews and the 1990 Graded Exercise:

9103010052 910215 PDR ADOCK 05000443

280113

United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission Attention: Document Control Desk

February 15, 1991 Page two

Community specific information for each local plan;

Annual review of letters of agreement and resources; and

The 1990 special needs survey.

To assist in your review, Enclosure 5, provides a matrix which identifies the changes and the applicable plan/procedure sections in which they appear. Only those changes which are substantive in nature appear on these matrices. Minor editorial changes are not identified.

If you have any questions regarding the above, please contact Mr. Terry L. Harpster, Director of Licensing Services, at (603) 474-9521, extension 2765.

Very truly yours,

Ted C. Feigenbaum

TCF:JES/act/ssl

Enclosures

cc: Mr. Thomas T. Martin
Regional Administrator
United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Region I
475 Allendale Road
King of Prussia, PA 19406

Mr. Gordon Edison, Sr. Project Mgr. Project Directorate I-3
Division of Reactor Projects
U.C Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Westington, DC 20555

Mr. Noel Dudley NRC Senior Resident Inspector P.O. Box 1149 Seabrook, NH 03874

Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Service List

SERVICE LIST

Alan S. Rosenthal, Chairman*
Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal
Panel, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory
Commission, Mail Stop EWW-529
Washington, DC 20555

Admn Judge Richard F. Cole Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Mr. Howard A. Wilber*
Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal
Panel, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory
Commission, Mail Stop EWW-529
Washington, DC 20555

John P. Arnold, Attorney General George Dana Bisbee, Assoc. A. G. Office of the Attorney General 25 Capitol Street Concord, NH 03301-6397

Adjudicatory File
Atomic Safety and Licensing
Board Panel Docket (2 copies)
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Paul McEachern, Esquire Shaines & McEachern 25 Maplewood Avenue P.O. Box 360 Portsmouth, NH 03801

Ashod N. Amirian, Esquire 145 South Main Street P.O. Box 38 Bradford, MA 01835

Robert A. Backus, Esquire Backus, Meyer, & Solomon 116 Lowe11 Street P.O. Box 516 Manchester, NH 03105

R. Scott Hill-Whilton, Esquire Lagoulis, Hill-Whilton & Rotondi 79 State Street Newburyport, MA 01950 Mr. Thomas S. Moore*
Atc.nic Safety and Licensing Appeal
Panel, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory
Commission, Mail Stop EWW-529
Washington, DC 20555

Admn Judge Kenneth A. McCollom 1107 West Khapp Street Stillwater, OK 74075

Mr. Richard R. Donovan FEMA Federal Regional Center 130 228th Street, S.W. Bothell, Washington 98021-9796

Judith H. Mizner, Esquire 79 State Street, 2nd Floor Newburyport, MA 01950

Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop EWW-529 Washington, DC 20555

Mr. Jack Dolan FEMA, Region I J.W. McCormack Post Office & Courthouse Bldg, Room 442 Boston, MA 02109

G. Paul Bollwerk, III, Chairman* Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal Panel, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Mail Stop EWW-529 Washington, DC 20555

Suzanne P. Egan, City Solicitor Lagoulis, Hill-Whilton & Rotondi 79 State Street Newburyport, MA 01950

Earbara J. Saint Andre, Esquire Kopelman and Paige, P.C. 101 Arch Street Boston, MA 02110 Admin Judge Ivan W. Smith, Chairman; Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Diane Curran, Esquire Andrea C. Ferster, Esquire Harmon, Curran & Tousley Suite 430, 2001 S. Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20009

H. Joseph Flynn, Esquire Office of General Counsel FEMA 500 C Street, S.W. Washington, DC 20472

Robert R. Pierce, Esquire Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Philip Ahrens, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Dept. of the Attorney General Augusta, ME 04333

George Iverson, Director N.H. Office of Emerg. Mgmt State House Office Park South 107 Pleasant Street Concord, NH 03301

Mitzi A. Young, Esquire Edwin J. Reis, Esquire Office of the General Counsel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Stephen A. Jonas; Leslie Greer; Matthew Brock Massachusetts Attorney General One Ashburton Place, 19th Floor Boston, MA 02108

Gary W. Holmes, Esquire Holmes & Ells 47 Winnacunnet Road Hampton, NH 03842

*letter only

ENCLOSURE 1 TO NYN-91025

ENCLOSURE 2 TO NYN-91025

ENCLOSURE 3 TO NYN-91025

ENCLOSURE 4 TO NYN-91025

ENCLOSURE 5 TO NYN-91025

ENCLOSURE 6 TO NYN-91025