Docket No. 50-416 License No. NPF-29

Entergy Operations, Inc.
ATTN: Mr. C. R. Hutchinson, Vice President
Operations - Grand Gulf
Entergy Operations, Inc.
P. O. Box 756
Port Gibson, MS 39150

Gentlemen:

SUBJECT: DOCKET NO. 50-416

This acknowledges the receipt of your letter of April 19, 1994, which transmitted Revision 23 to the Grand Gulf Physical Security Plans.

Our review of the changes has found them to be consistent with the provisions of 10 CFR 50.54(p). Accordingly, they are acceptable for inclusion into the plan.

The enclosure to your letter is being withheld from public disclosure because it contains Safeguards Information and must be protected in accordance with the provisions of 10 CFR Part 73.21.

Should you have any questions concerning this letter, we will be glad to discuss them with you.

Sincerely,

Douglas M. Collins, Chief Nuclear Materials Safety and Safeguards Branch Division of Radiation Safety and Safeguards

cc: Mr. H. W. Keiser, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Entergy Operations, Inc. P. O. Box 31995 Jackson, MS 39286-1995

(cc cont'd - See page 2)

RG01

(cc cont'd)
Mr. J. G. Dewease
Vice President, Operations Support
Entergy Operations, Inc.
P. O. Box 31995
Jackson, MS 39286-1995

Mr. M. J. Meisner, Director Nuclear Safety and Regulatory Affairs Entergy Operations, Inc. P. O. Box 756 Port Gibson, MS 39150

Mr. K. G. Hess Manager of Operations Bechtel Power, Corporation P. O. Box 2166 Houston, Tx 77252-2166

Mr. D. L. Pace General Manager Grand Gulf Nuclear Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P. O. Box 756 Port Gibson, MS 39150

Mr. R. B. McGehee, Esq. Wise, Carter, Child, and Caraway P. O. Box 651 Jackson, MS 39205

Mr. N. S. Reynolds, Esq. Winston & Strawn 1400 L Street, NW, 12th Floor Washington, D. C. 20005-3502

Office of the Governor State of Mississippi Jackson, MS 39201

President Claiborne County Board of Supervisors Port Gibson, MS 39150

(cc cont'd - See page 3)

(cc cont'd) Mr. Mike Moore, Attorney General Frank Spencer, Asst. Attorney General State of Mississippi P. O. Box 22947 Jackson, MS 39225

Mr. Sam Mabry, Director Division of Solid Waste Management Mississippi Department of Natural Resources P. O. Box 10385 Jackson, MS 39209

Dr. F. E. Thompson, Jr. State Health Officer State Board of Health P. O. Box 1700 Jackson, MS 39205

The Honorable William J. Guste, Jr. Attorney General Department of Justice State of Louisiana P. O. Box 94005 Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9005

bcc: P. O'Connor, NRR W. Beckner, NRR F. Cantrell, RII

> Mr. R. H. Bernhard NRC Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Route 2, Box 399 Port Gibson, MS 39150

> NRC Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission River Bend P. O. box 1051 St. Francisville, LA 70775

Document Control Desk (RGO1), 42-P License Fee Management Branch Chief, Safeguards Branch, NRR, 9D-24 Region II Licensing File

R11:DRSS DNM MASNYK 06/03/94 TOPHO 06/ 794 RII: DRS:

CANTRELL 06/3 /94