December 2, 1982

Helen Hoyt, Esq., Chairman Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Dr. Emmeth A. Luebke Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555 Dr. Jerry Harbour Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

In the Matter of PUBLIC SERVICE COMPANY OF NEW HAMPSHIRE, et al. (Seabrook Station, Units 1 and 2) Docket Nos. 50-443 OL and 50-444 OL

Dear Administrative Judges:

This will confirm for the Board and parties the matters mentioned to the undersigned in a telephone call from Judge Hoyt on December 1, 1982.

1. Judge Hoyt will be making a tour of the Seabrook facility on December 10, 1982, beginning at 9:30 a.m. All parties to the proceeding will be invited to send a representative. Mr. Robert Gad of Ropes & Gray will coordinate the arrangements for the tour.

2. Due to scheduling conflicts of the Board, the prehearing conference currently scheduled for January 11, 1983 will be rescheduled by the Board to another time in late January or February. The Board will be advising the parties of the new date for the prehearing conference in the future.

3. The Board is interested in having a brief status report from FEMA at the next prehearing conference. In response to a question, I advised Judge Hoyt that it was my understanding that Mr. Brian Cassidy, Regional Counsel for FEMA, Region I, had been planning to attend the January 11, 1983 prehearing conference. I did not know of Mr. Cassidy's availability for

other times in January or February, but I was under the impression that the progress of the FEMA review was about a month or two behind those dates given in my discussion of the planned FEMA review schedule at the previous Special Prehearing Conference.

Sincerely,

Roy P. Lessy Deputy Assistant Chief Hearing Counsel

cc: Lynn Chong Gary McCool Jo Ann Shotwell Nicholas J. Costello Robert A. Backus, Esq. Brian P. Cassidy Lawrence M. Edelman, Esq. Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal Panel Jane Doughty William S. Jordan, III, Esq. Phillip Ahrens, Esq. Edward J. McDermott, Esq. Sen. Robert L. Preston

Bill Corkum E. Tupper Kinder, Esq. Beverly Hollingworth Robert L. Chiesa, Esq. Ms. Patti Jacobson Wilfred L. Sanders, Esq. Thomas G. Dignan, Jr., Esq. Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel David R. Lewis Ellyn R. Weiss, Esq. Donald L. Herzberger, MD Ann C. Thompson, Esq. Docketing and Service Section

DISTRIBUTION Lessy/Perlis/Chron(2) Patterson/McDonald Reis Murray Christenbury Lieberman **Olmstead** G. Knighton/L. Wheeler-128 J. Sears-EWW-359 Docket Files/PDR/LPDR

	DS07				
OFC :OELD p.J	:	:		:	
NAME :RLessy/sb					
DATE :12/2/82					