## THE CINCINNATI GAS & ELECTRIC COMPANY



E. A. BORGMANN SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT

1.1

Octobe: 29, 1982

Docket No. 50-358

Mr. Harold Denton, Director Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Dear Mr. Denton:

RE: WM. H. ZIMMER NUCLEAR POWER STATION UNIT 1 - AMENDMENT 140 - SUBMITTAL OF
REVISION 88 TO THE FSAR INCLUDING
RESPONSE TO NRC LETTER DATED SEPTEMBER 23,
1982, Q110.31

The Cincinnati Gas & Electric Company on behalf of itself and as agent for Columbus and Southern Ohio Electric Company and The Dayton Power and Light Company hereby submits FSAR changes which constitute Amendment 140 to the Application. It is documented in the FSAR as Revision 88. Included in this revision is a response to an NRC letter dated September 23, 1982, designated by the Commission as "Request for Additional Information Regarding NUREG-0803." Sixty (60) copies of the information are transmitted.

Pursuant to 10 CFR 2.101, we will within ten days of this filing furnish to the NRC an affidavit reflecting that distribution of appropriate copies has been made to Mr. Robert M. Quillin, Mr. Gary Williams, Mr. Donald R. Hughes, Brookhaven National Laborary, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, and the Atomic Industrial Forum.

A certificate confirming service of Amendment 140 upon Mr. Dale Romohr, President of the Board of County Commissioners of Clermont County, Ohio, Chief Executive of

13001

To: Mr. Harold Denton, Director

October 29, 1982

Page #2

Re: Wm. H. Zimmer Nuclear Power Station -

Unit 1 - Amendment 140 - Submittal of

Revision 88 to the FSAR Including Response to NRC Letter dated September 23,

1982, Q110.31

the County in which the facility is located, will be filed when acknowledgement of the receipt thereof has been obtained.

Very truly yours,

THE CINCINNATI GAS & ELECTRIC COMPANY

C. Dryman

Ву

E. A. BORGMANN

EAB:dew

cc: John H. Frye III M. Stanley Livingston Frank F. Hooper Troy B. Conner, Jr. James P. Fenstermaker Steven G. Smith William J. Moran J. Robert Newlin Samuel H. Porter James D. Flynn W. F. Christianson Lynne Bernabei John D. Woliver Deborah F. Webb David K. Martin George E. Pattison Andrew B. Dennison

State of Ohio )ss County of Hamilton)ss

Sworn to and subscribed before me this 22 nd day of October, 1982.

alu m. deurek

ALICE M. LEURCK

Notary Public, State of Ohio My Commission Expires December 16, 1986