

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, D.C. 20555

May 6, 1994

DOCKETED

'94 MAY -6 P3:51

OFFICE OF SECRETARY DOCKETING & SERVICE BRANCH

MEMORANDUM FOR:

Board and Parties

SERVED MAY - 6 1994

UMETCO MINERALS CORPORATION (Source Materials License No.

SUA-1358)

Docket No. 40-8681-MLA-2

SUBJECT:

PRESIDING OFFICER'S MEMORANDUM AND ORDER DENYING ENVIROCARE OF UTAH'S REQUEST FOR A

HEARING (LBP-94-7)

This is to inform you that the time provided by NRC regulation within which the Commission may act to review the decision of the Presiding Officer (LBP-94-7) in this docket has expired. The Commission has declined any review. Accordingly, the decision became final agency action on April 28, 1994.

John C. Hoyle
Assistant Secretary
of the Commission

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of UMETCO MINERALS CORPORATION

(Source Materials License No. SUA-1358)

Docket No.(s) 40-8681-MLA-2

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing HOYLE MEMO FR B&P RE LBP-94-7 have been served upon the following persons by U.S. mail, first class, except as otherwise noted and in accordance with the requirements of 10 CFR Sec. 2.712.

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Administrative Judge
Thomas D. Murphy
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Brian T. Hansen, Esq. Counsel for Umetco Minerals Corp. Holme Roberts & Owen LLC 111 East Broadway, Suite 1100 Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Dated at Rockville, Md. this 6 day of May 1994

Administrative Judge
James P. Gleason
Presiding Officer
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Sherwin E. Turk, Esq.
Colleen P. Woodhead, Esq.
Office of the General Counsel
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Thomas W. Clawson, Esq. Counsel fr Envirocare of Utah, Inc. Van Cott, Bagley, Cornwall & McCarthy 50 South Main Street, Suite 1600 Salt Lake City, UT 84144

Office of the Secretary of the Commission