Docket No. 50-346

Mr. Donald C. Shelton Senior Vice President - Nuclear Centerior Service Company c/o Toledo Edison Company os 12-Besse Nuclear Power Station 5501 North State Route 2 Oak Harbor, Ohio 43449

Dear Mr. Shelton:

SUBJECT: NOTIFICATION OF CHANGE OF PROJECT MANAGER FOR THE DAVIS-BESSE NUCLEAR POWER STATION

As of March 25, 1994, project management responsibility for the Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station will be transferred from Robert J. Stransky to Garmon West, Jr. Mr. West may be contacted at (301) 504-3063. If you have any questions regarding this change, please feel free to contact me.

> Sincerely, ORIGINAL SIGNED BY JON B. HOPKINS/ John N. Hannon, Director Project Directorate III-3 Division of Reactor Projects III/IV/V Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION: Docket File

OGC ACRS (10) EJordan Region III, DRP

PDII1-3 Reading RC & Local PDRs Roe JZwolinski JHannon GWest

for 3/21/94

GWest 9₩ PDIII-3:LA MRushbrook

PM:PDIII-3 Ju GWest/baj 3 /2/94 OFFICIAL RECORD

DOCUMENT NAME: G:\DAVISBES\GXWPMCH.LTR

9403250047 940321 PDR ADDCK 05000346 PDR 240030

NRC FILE CENTER COPY

Mr. Louis F. Storz Toledo Edison Company

CC:

Mary E. O'Reilly Centerior Energy Corporation 300 Madison Avenue Toledo, Ohio 43652

Mr. William T. O'Connor, Jr. Manager - Regulatory Affairs Toledo Edison Company Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station 5501 North State - Route 2 Oak Harbor, Ohio 43449

Gerald Charnoff, Esq. Shaw, Pittman, Potts and Trowbridge 2300 N Street, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20037

Regional Administrator, Region III U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 801 Warrenville Road Lisle, Illinois 60532-4351

Mr. Robert B. Borsum Babcock & Wilcox Nuclear Power Generation Division 1700 Rockville Pike, Suite 525 Rockville, MD 20852

Resident Inspector U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 5503 N. State Route 2 Oak Harbor, Ohio 43449

Mr. Donald C. Shelton Senior Vice President - Nuclear Centerior Service Company 6200 Oak Tree Boulevard Independence, Ohio 44101

Mr. John K. Wood, Plant Manager Toledo Edison Company Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station 5501 North State Route 2 Oak Harbor, Ohio 43449 Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station Unit No. 1

Robert E. Owen, Chief Bureau of Radiological Health Services Ohio Department of Health Post Office Box 118 Columbus, Ohio 43266-0118

Attorney General Department of Attorney General 30 East Broad Street Columbus, Ohio 43215

Mr. James W. Harris, Director Division of Power Generation Ohio Department of Industrial Regulations P. O. Box 825 Columbus, Ohio 43216

Ohio Environmental Protection Agency DERR--Compliance Unit ATTN: Zack A. Clayton P. O. Box 1049 Columbus, Ohio 43266-0149

President, Board of Ottawa County Commissioners Port Clinton, Ohio 43452

State of Ohio Public Utilities Commission 180 East Broad Street Columbus, Ohio 43266-0573

Mr. James R. Williams State Liaison to the NRC Adjutant General's Department Office of Emergency Management Agency 2825 West Granville Road Columbus, Ohio 43235-2712