Helen Hoyt, Esq., Chairman Administrative Judge DOLKETER Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission ·83 JAN 17 Washington, D.C. 20555

Dr. Jerry Harbour Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel A10 . Nuclear Regulatory Washington, D.C. 20555

1/12/83

Dr. Emmeth Luebke OCHETING & Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

> In the Matter of PUBLIC SERVICE COMPANY OF NEW HAMPSHIRE, et. al. (Seabrook Station, Units 1 and 2) Docket Nos. 50-443 OL and 50-444 OL

Dear Administrative Judges:

On January 4, 1983, the Executive Board of the Chamber of Commerce voted unanimously that Representative Hollingworth should not conduct a poll of the towns within the Emergency Planning Zone for the purpose of finding out their intentions with regard to emergency planning and cooperation with the firm Costello, Lomasney, de Napoli, Inc. The role of intervenor for the Chamber of Commerce is to be restricted to that appointed role. Should it be the desire of the Licensing Board, the NRC staff or the applicant to learn what actions the towns intend to take, then the aforementioned parties must make inquiries directly to the towns.

Be it also noted that the Coastal Chamber of Commerce has returned to its original name and will hereinafter be referred to in this proceeding as the "Hampton Beach Area Chamber of Commerce". The membership and area represented by the Chamber remain the same.

For the Chamber of Commerce.

Benely a Hallingworth

cc: See Page 2

D803

8301180109 830112 PDR ADOCK 05000443 PDR

cc: Helen Hoyt, Esq. Dr. Emmeth Luebke Dr. Jerry Harbour Lynn Chong Gary McCool Jo Ann Shotwell Nicholas J. Costello Brian P. Cassidy Lawrence M. Edelman, Esq. Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal Panel Jane Doughty William S. Jordan, III, Esq. Phillip Ahrens, Esq. Edward J. McDermott, Esq. Sen. Robert L. Preston

,

Ms. Patti Jacobsen Bill Corkum E. Tupper Kinder, Esq. Roy P. Lessy, Esq. Robert A. Backus, Esq. Robert L. Chiesa, Esq. Wilfred L. Sanders, Esq. Thomas G. Dignan, Jr., Esq. Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel David R. Lewis Ellyn R. Weiss, Esq. Donald L. Herzberg, MD Ann C. Thompson, Esq.