

UNITED STATES

NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

REGIONIV

6" I RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, "EXAS 76011-8064

FEB 1 5 1994

NOTICE OF SIGNIFICANT LICENSEE MEETING

Name of Licensee: Omaha Public Power District

Name of Facility: Fort Calhoun Station (FCS)

Docket No.: 50-285

Date and Time February 25, 1994 of Meeting: 9 a.m. (CST)

Location of Meeting: Executive Conference Room, NRC Region IV office,

Arlington, Texas

Purpose of Meeting: Enforcement Conference with licensee management to discuss apparent violations of Technical Specification requirements documented in NRC Inspection

Report 50-285/94-06

NRC Attendees: J. Montgomery, Deputy Regional Administrator

A. Beach. Director, Division of Reactor Projects (DRP)
T. Gwynn. Director, Division of Reactor Safety (DRS)
W. Beckner, Director, Project Directorate IV-1, Office
of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (NRR)

S. Bloom, Project Manager, NRR

J. Gagliardo, Chief, Project Branch D. DRP

L. Smith. Senior Resident Inspector, Arkansas Nuclear One

R. Mullikin, Senior Resident Inspector, FCS J. Pellet, Chief, Operations Branch, DRS

G. Sanborn, Enforcement Officer

W. Brown. Regional Counsel

J. Tapia. Operations Section DRS

W. Jones. Project Engineer, Project Section D, DRP

Licensee Attendees:

W. Jones. Senior Vice President for Nuclear Operations

G. Gates, Vice President for Nuclear Operations

T. Patterson, Division Manager, Nuclear Operations

J. Chase, Manager, FCS

R. Short. Manager, Nuclear Licensing J. Tills. Supervisor, Operations

J. Cook. Supervisor, Station Licensing

M. Sandhoefner. Shift Supervisor T. Reisdorff, Shift Supervisor C. Carlson, Shift Supervisor NOTE:

- (1) Attendance by other NRC personnel at this meeting should be made known by COB on February 24 via telephone call to Linda Smith at (817/860-8247).
- (2) Due to the nature of the subject matter, this meeting is not open to attendance by members of the general public.

Approved By:

Beach, Director

Division of Reactor Projects

Distribution: DMB (IE 45) J. L. Milhoan, DEDR (MS 17G21) H. L. Thompson, DEDS (MS 17G21) T. E. Murley, D/NRR (MS 12D1) W. T. Russell, ADT/NRR (MS 12G18) J. G. Partlow, ADP/NRR (MS 12D9) J. Lieberman, D/OE (MS 7H5) L. J. Chandler, OGC (MS 15818) OEDO RIV Coordinator (MS 17G21) L. J. Callan, RA C. A. Hackney, RSLO J. Gilliland, PAO, RIV NRC Attende: (E-mail only) RA Secretary DRA Secretary Carol Gordon Division Secretary (DRP, DRS) L. S. Ousley RIV File