

CROTON HARMON SCHOOL DISTRICT

MUNICIPAL BUILDING, VAN WYCK STREET CROTON-ON-HUDSON, NEW YORK 10520 • (914) 271-4713

DOCKETED

*82 AGO 16 AIO :36

August 10, 1982

50-247 SP 50-286 SP

Board of Education

Curtis Schilling, President Carmine Milano, Vice President Lynn Doughty Kay Fine Patricia McIntyre Samuel Plummer Lee Sack

David S. Siegel Superintendent of Schools

Howard Rubin, Principal Carne E. Tompkins E. School

Joseph Zajac, Principal Pierre Van Cortlandt Middle School

Charles W. Keir, Principal Croton-Harmon High School

John Iurato, Ass't. Principal Croton-Harmon High School

Janet Younng, Director Pupil Personnel Services

Alan R. Berkow Business Manager OFFICE OF SECRETARY DOCKETING & SERVICE

Dr. Oscar H. Paris BRANCH Atomic Safety & Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Dear Dr. Paris:

I have been directed by the Croton-Harmon Board of Education to send you the enclosed copy of a resolution adopted by our Board on July 6, 1982. Our Board of Education hopes that you will support our position and use your office to achieve the end called for by the Board's resolution.

Karleen a. Geradi

Sincerely,

Kathleen A. Geradi District Clerk

enc.

500

UNION FREE SCHOOL DISTRICT

CROTON-ON-HUDSON, N.Y. 10520 914 - 271-4713

A motion to approve the following resolution was made by Kay Fine and seconded by Lynn Doughty:

"The Croton-Harmon School Board resolves to support our County Executive, Alfred DelBello, and his demand of the NRC that it does institute a 120-day clock in which time an acceptable evacuation plan be developed."

Ayes 5 Nays 2 Motion Carried

Kathleen A. Geradi District Clerk