JUL 2 3 1993

Docket Nos. 50-327, 50-328 License Nos. DPR-77, DPR-79

Tennessee Valley Authority ATTN: Dr. Mark O. Medford, Vice President Technical Support 3B Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Gentlemen:

SUBJECT: CONFIRMATION OF MEETING ARRANGEMENTS

This confirms the conversation between Mr. R. H. Shell of your staff and Mr. S. E. Sparks of the NRC concerning a management meeting to be held at the Sequoyah site on August 5, 1993, at 9:00 a.m.

The purpose of this meeting is to discuss activities regarding the restart of Sequoyah Units 1 and 2, including the prioritization of post-restart activities.

Should you have any questions regarding these arrangements, we will be pleased to discuss them.

Sincerely,

(Original signed by M. Sinkule)

Africal cops

Ellis W. Merschoff, Director Division of Reactor Projects

IE01

cc: (See page 2)

9308060018 930723 PDR ADOCK 05000327 P PDR

Tennessee Valley Authority

cc: Mr. W. H. Kennoy, Director Tennessee Valley Authority ET 12A 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, TN 37902

.

2

TVA Representative Tennessee Valley Authority Rockville Office 11921 Rockville Pike Suite 402 Rockville, MD 20852

General Counsel Tennessee Valley Authority ET 11H 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, TN 37902

Mr. R. M. Eytchison Vice President Nuclear Operations Tennessee Valley Authority 3B Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. Ralph H. Shell, Site Licensing Manager Sequoyah Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P. O. Box 2000 Soddy-Daisy, TN 37379

Mr. Robert Fenech, Site Vice President Sequoyah Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P. O. Box 2000 Soddy-Daisy, TN 37379 Mr. B. S. Schofield, Manager Nuclear Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Tennessee Valley Authority 5B Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. Michael H. Mobley Director Division of Radiological Health T.E.R.R.A. Building, 6th Floor 150 9th Avenue North Nashville, TN 37218-5404

County Judge Hamilton County Courthouse Chattanooga, TN 37402

bcc: (See page 3)

Tennessee Valley Authority

. *

bcc: J. R. Johnson, DRP/RII G. C. Lainas, NRR F. J. Hebdon, NRR P. J. Kellogg, DRP/RII S. E. Sparks, DRP/RII D. E. LaBarge, NRR NRC Document Control Desk

> NRC Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 2600 Igou Ferry Road Soddy-Daisy, TN 37379

3



