October 11, 1994

Mr. Robert A. Stratman Vice President Nuclear - Perry Centerior Service Company P. O. Box 97, S270 Perry, OH 44081

SUBJECT: CHANGE OF NRC PROJECT DIRECTOR FOR PROJECT DIRECTORATE III-3 (PDIII-3)

Dear Mr. Stratman:

Effective October 3, 1994, NRC Project Director responsibility will transfer from John N. Hannon to Leif J. Norrholm. Mr. Norrholm is on a Special Assignment and will not assume his Project Director duties until completion of this assignment. Until that time, Cynthia A. Carpenter will act as Project Director for Project Directorate III-3. All direct correspondence for the Project Director should be sent to: All direct correspondence for the Project Director should be sent to:

> Leif J. Norrholm U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop OWFN/13-E-21 Washington, DC 20555

The telephone number for Mr. Norrholm is (301) 504-1389. Please revise your records to reflect these changes.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Cynthia A. Carpenter, Acting Project Director Project Directorate III-3 Division of Reactor Projects - III/IV Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

for

NRG FILE CENTER COPY

Docket No. 50-440

cc: See next page <u>Distribution:</u> Docket File PUBLIC PD3-3 Rdg. File J. Roe C. Carpenter J. Hopkins M. Rushbrook OGC ACRS (10) E. Greenman, RIII

9410180286 941011 PDR ADOCK 05000440 PDR

DOCUMENT NAME: g:\PECHANGE.PD

To receive a copy of this document, indicate in the box: "C" ~ Copy without attachment/enclosure "E" = Copy with attachment/enclosure "N" = No copy

| OFFICE | POIL POLS | PDIII-3:PM | PDIII-3:PD 6 |
|--------|------------|--------------|----------------|
| NAME | MRushbrook | JHopkins/gll | CCarpenter Col |
| DATE | 10/ 194 | 10////94 JB# | 10/ \\ /94 |

Mr. Robert A. Stratman Centerior Service Company

cc:

Jay E. Silberg, Esq. Shaw, Pittman, Potts & Trowbridge 2300 N Street, N. W. Washington, D. C. 20037

Mary E. O'Reilly Centerior Energy Corporation 300 Madison Avenue Toledo, Ohio 43652

Resident Inspector's Office U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Parmly at Center Road Perry, Ohio 44081

Regional Administrator, Region III U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 801 Warrenville Road Lisle, Illinois 60532-4531

Lake County Prosecutor Lake County Administration Bldg. 105 Main Street Painesville, Ohio 44077

Ms. Sue Hiatt OCRE Interim Representative 8275 Munson Mentor, Ohio 44060

Terry J. Lodge, Esq. 618 N. Michigan Street, Suite 105 Toledo, Ohio 43624

Ashtabula County Prosecutor 25 West Jefferson Street Jefferson, Ohio 44047

Regulatory Affairs Manager Cleveland Electric Illuminating Company Perry Nuclear Power Plant P. O. Box 97, E-210 Perry, Ohio 44081

James R. Williams, Chief of Staff Ohio Emergency Management Agency 2825 West Granville Road Worthington, Ohio 43085 Perry Nuclear Power Plant Unit Nos. 1 and 2

Mr. James W. Harris, Director Division of Power Generation Ohio Department of Industrial Relations P. O. Box 825 Columbus, Ohio 43216

The Honorable Lawrence Logan Mayor, Village of Perry 4203 Harper Street Perry, Ohio 44081

The Honorable Robert V. Orosz Mayor, Village of North Perry North Perry Village Hall 4778 Lockwood Road North Perry Village, Ohio 44081

Attorney General Department of Attorney General 30 East Broad Street Columbus, Ohio 43216

Radiological Health Program Ohio Department of Health Post Office Box 118 Columbus, Ohio 43266-0118

Ohio Environmental Protection Agency DERR--Compliance Unit ATTN: Zack A. Clayton P. O. Box 1049 Columbus, Ohio 43266-0149

Mr. Thomas Haas, Chairman Perry Township Board of Trustees 3750 Center Rd., Box 65 Perry, Ohio 44081

State of Ohio Public Utilities Commission East Broad Street Columbus, Ohio 43266-0573

David F. Igyarto, Plant Manager Cleveland Electric Illuminating Company Perry Nuclear Power Plant P. O. Box 97, SB306 Perry, Ohio 44081