UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

USNEC

COMMISSIONERS:

Kenneth M. Carr, Chairman Thomas M. Roberts Kenneth C. Rogers James R. Curtiss Forrest J. Remick '90 FEB 12 A10:57

DOCKETING & SERVICE BRANCH

SERVED FEB 1 2 1990

In the Matter of

PUBLIC SERVICE COMPANY OF NEW HAMPSHIRE, et al.

(Seabrook Station, Units 1 and 2)

Docket Nos. 50-443 OL 50-444 OL Off-site Emergency Planning

ORUER

Pursuant to my authority under 10 C.F.R. § 2.772(e), the time within which the Commission may elect to review the decision of the Appeal Board in ALAB-924 is hereby extended until March 13, 1990.

It is so ORDERED.



For the Commission

Assistant Secretary of the Commission

JOHN

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 12th day of February, 1990.

 $^{^{1}}$ Commissioners Curtiss and Remick abstain.

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of

PUBLIC SERVICE COMPANY OF NEW HAMPSHIRE, ET AL. (Seabrook Station, Units 1 and 2)

Docket No. (a) 50-443/444-DL

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing COMMISSION ORDER DTD 02/12/90 have been served upon the following persons by U.S. mail, first class, except as otherwise noted and in accordance with the requirements of 10 CFR Sec. 2.712.

Administrative Judge

B. Paul Bollwerk, III

Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal

Board

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Administrative Judge
Howard A. Wilber
Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal
Board
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Administrative Judge
Richard F. Cole
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Robert R. Pierce, Esquire Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Edwin J. Reis, Esq.
Office of the General Counsel
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Administrative Judge
Thomas S. Moore, Chairman
Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal
Board
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Administrative Law Judge Ivan W. Smith, Chairman Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Administrative Judge
Kenneth A. McCollom
Atomic Bafety and Licensing Board
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington. DC 20558

Administrative Judge
James H. Carpenter
Alternate Technical Member
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Mitzi A. Young Attorney Office of the General Counsel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555 Docket No. (s) \$0-443/444-DL COMMISSION DRDER DTD 02/12/90

Diane Curran, Esq.
Harmon, Curran & Tousley
2001 S Street, N.W., Suite 430
Washington, DC 20009

Robert A. Backus, Esq. Backus, Meyer & Solomon 116 Lowell Street Manchester, NH 03106

Bary W. Holmes, Esq. Holmes & Ells 47 Winnacunnet Road Hampton, NH 03842

Suzanne P. Egan City Solicitor Lagoulis, Hill-Wilton and Rotondi 79 State Street Newburyport, MA 01950

Ashod N. Amirian, Esq. 145 South Main Street, P.O. Box 38 Bradford, MA 01830

Seorge W. Watson, Esq. Federal Emergency Management Agency 500 C Street, S.W. Washington, DC 20472

George D. Bisbee, Esq. Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General 25 Capitol Street Concord, NH 03301 Thomas G. Dignan, Jr., Esq. Ropes & Gray One International Place Boston, MA 02110

Paul McEachern, Esq. Shaines & McEachern 25 Maplewood Avenue, P.D. Box 360 Portsmouth, NH 03B01

Judith H. Mizner Counsel for Newburyport 79 State Street Newburyport, MA 01950

Jane Doherty
Seacoast Anti-Pollution League
5 Market Street
Portsmouth, NH 03801

George Iverson, Director
N. H. Office of Emergency Management
State House Office Park South
107 Pleasant Street
Concord,, NH 03301

Jack Dolan Federal Emergency Management Agency 442 J.W. McCormack (PDCH) Boston, MA 02109

Buzanne Breiseth Board of Selectmen Town of Hampton Falls Drinkwater Road Hampton Falls, NH 03844 Docket No. (8) 50-443/444-DL COMMISSION ORDER DTD 02/12/90

John Traficonte, Esq.
Chief, Nuclear Safety Unit
Office of the Attorney Beneral
One Ashburton Place, 19th Floor
Boston, MA 02108

Allen Lampert
Civil Defense Director
Town of Brentwood
20 Franklin Street
Exeter, NH 03833

Anne Goodsen, Chairman Board of Selictmen 13-15 Newmarket Road Durham, NH 03824

R. Scott Hill-Whilton, Esquire Lagoulis, Hill-Whilton & McGuire 79 State Street Newburyport, MA 01950

Norman C. Kather Superintendent of Schools School Administrative Unit No. 21 Alumni Drive Hampton NH 03842

The Honorable Bordon J. Humphrey ATTN: Janet Coit United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

Dated at Rockville, Md. this 12 day of February 1990 Peter J. Brann, Esq.
Assistant Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General
State House Station, #6
Augusta, ME 04333

William Armstrong Civil Defense Director Town of Exeter 10 Front Street Exeter, NH 03B33

Michael Santosuosso, Chairman Board of Selectmen South Hampton, NH 03827

Stanley W. Knowles, Chairman Board of Selectmen P.D. Box 710 North Hampton, NH 03862

Sandra F. Mitchell Civil Defense Director Town of Kensington Box 10, RR1 East Kingston, NH 03827

Party Headerson Office of the Secretary of the Commission