

## Houston Lighting & Power Company

Electric Tower P.O. Box 1700 Houston, Texas 77001

October 14, 1980 ST-HL-AE-561

Mr. Harold Denton, Director Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D. C. 20555

Dear Mr. Denton:

SOUTH TEXAS PROJECT
UNITS 1 & 2
DOCKET NOS. STN 50-498, STN 50-499
ENVIRONMENTAL REPORT - OPERATING LICENSE STAGE
AMENDMENT 3

This letter serves to confirm that copies of Amendment No. 3 to the Environmental Report - Operating License Stage for Houston Lighting and Power Company, et al., for its South Texas Project Units 1 and 2, and associated submittal letter were transmitted to each party on the attached service list by United States mail on October 14, 1980.

Very truly yours,

W. F. McGuire, Manager Environmental Protection Department

GJG/deb Attachment

cc: C. G. Thrash (Baker & Botts)

R. G. Gooch (Baker & Botts)

R. Lowenstein (Lowenstein, Newman, Reis, Axelrad and Toll)

Book 10

Charles Bechhoefer, Esq. (1) Chairman Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D. C. 20555

Bernard M. Bordenick, Esq. (1)
Hearing Attorney
Office of the Executive Legal Director
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D. C. 20555

Richard W. Lowerre, Esq. (1)
Assistant Attorney General
for the State of Texas
P. O. Box 12548
Capitol Station
Austin, Texas 78711

Honorable Burt O'Connell (1) County Judge, Matagorda County Matagorda County Court House Bay City, Texas 77414

Ms. Peggy Buchorn, Executive Director (1) Citizens for Equitable Utilities Route 1, Box 432 Brazoria, Texas 77422

Mr. Lanny Alan Sinkin (1) Citizens Concerned About Nuclear Power 838 E. Magnolia San Antonio, Texas 78212

Steven A Sinkin, Esq. (1) 116 Villita San Antonio, Texas 78205

Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel (1) U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D. C. 20555

Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal (1)
Board Panel
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D. C. 20555

Mr. Chase R. Stephens (1)
Docketing and Service Section
Office of the Secretary of the Commission
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D. C. 20555