

THE UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA

TUCSON, ARIZONA 85721

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT OF NUCLEAR ENGINEERING

February 6, 1981

Mr. Steve L. Ramos, Chief Emergency Preparedness Development Branch Emergency Preparedness Program Office U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D. C. 20555

Docket No. 50-113

Dear Mr. Ramos:

I am writing to submit the names of the persons who are responsible for emergency planning for our nuclear reactor facility. They are:

Dr. George W. Nelson, Director, Nuclear Reactor Laboratory Dr. Brian R. Westerman, Director, Radiation Safety Office Mr. Harry Doane, Reactor Supervisor

The University of Arizona Reactor Committee is responsible for approving all plans and procedures of the reactor facility and thus is also involved in our emergency planning. The Chairman of the Committee is Dr. David L. Hetrick, Department of Nuclear and Energy Engineering.

I understand that more complete guidelines for research reactor emergency planning will be available in May or June when ANSI 15-16 and revised Reg. Guide 2.6 are published. We will appreciate receiving them.

Sincerely,

Liph, it .

George W. Nelson, Director Nuclear Reactor Laboratory

XOOS S

