UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

'89 NOV 30 A8:54

Local HAN B

1.04

COMMISSIONERS:

Kenneth M. Carr, Chairman Thomas M. Roberts Kenneth C. Rogers James R. Curtiss

SERVED NOV 30 1989

In the Matter of

PUBLIC SERVICE COMPANY OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

(Seabrook Station, Units 1 and 2

Docket Nos. 50-443-0L 50-444-0L (Offsite Emergency Planning)

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEE

In accord with the requirements of 10 C.F.R. § 2.4, notice is hereby given that Thomas J. Ploski, a Commission employee in Region III, Division of Radiation Safety and Safeguards, has been appointed as a Commission adjudicatory employee within the meaning of § 2.4 to advise the Commission on issues in the above-captioned proceeding related to consideration of emergency planning requirements.

Mr. Ploski has not been engaged in the performance of any investigative or litigating function in connection with the Seabrook facility or in any factually-related proceeding.

Until such time as a final decision is issued, interested persons outside to agency and agency employees performing investigation or litigating functions in the Seabrook operating license proceeding are required to observe

the restrictions of 10 C.F.R. § 2.780 and § 2.781 in their communications with Mr. Ploski.

It is so ORDERED.

O THE STATE OF THE

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 29 day of November, 1989 For the Commission

Secretary of the Commission

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR RESULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of

PUBLIC SERVICE COMPANY OF NEW HAMPSHIRE, ET AL. (Seabrook Station, Units 1 and 2)

Docket No. (s) 50-443/444-DL

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing COMM MEMO (NOTICE OF...) 11/30 have been served upon the following persons by U.S. mail, first class, except as otherwise noted and in accordance with the requirements of 10 CFR Sec. 2.712.

Administrative Judge
G. Paul Bollwerk, III, Chairman
Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal
Board
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Administrative Judge
Howard A. Wilber
Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal
Board
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Administrative Judge
Richard F. Cole
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Robert R. Pierce, Esquire Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Edwin J. Reis, Esq.

Office of the General Counsel

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Administrative Judge
Alan S. Rosenthal
Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal
Board
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Administrative Law Judge Ivan W. Smith, Chairman Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20355

Administrative Judge
Kenneth A. McCollom
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Administrative Judge
James H. Carpenter
Alternate Technical Member
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Mitzi A. Young Attorney Office of the Beneral Counsel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 2055 Docket No. (s) 50-443/444-0L COMM MEMO (NOTICE DF...) 11/30

Diane Curran, Esq.
Harmon, Curran & Tousley
2001 S Street, N.W., Suite 430
Washington, DC 20009

Robert A. Backus, Esq. Backus, Meyer & Bolomon 116 Lowell Street Manchester, NH 03106

Bary W. Holmes, Esq. Holmes & Ells 47 Winnacunnet Road Hampton, NH 03B42

Berbara J. Saint Andre, Esq. Kopelman and Paige, P.C. 77 Franklin Street Boston, MA 02110

Ashod N. Amirian, Esq. 145 South Main Street, P.D. Box 38 Bradford, MA 01830

Edward A. Thomas
Federal Emergency Management Agency
442 J.W. McCormack (PDCN)
Boston, MA 02109

Suzanne Breiseth Board of Selectmen Town of Hampton Fells Drinkwater Road Hampton Falls, NH 03844 Thomas S. Dignan, Jr., Esq. Ropes & Gray
One International Place
Boston, MA 02110

Paul McEachern, Esq. Shaines & McEachern 25 Maplewood Avenue, P.O. Box 360 Portsmouth, NH 03801

Judith H. Mizner Counsel for Newburyport 79 State Street Newburyport, MA 01950

Jane Doherty Seacoast Anti-Pollution League 5 Market Street Portsmouth, NH 03801

Seorge W. Watson, Esq. Federal Emergency Management Agency 500 C Street, S.W. Washington, DC 20472

Beorge D. Bisbee, Esq.
Assistant Attorney General
Office of the Attorney Beneral
25 Capitol Street
Concord, NH 03301

John Traficonte, Esq.
Chief, Nuclear Safety Unit
Office of the Attorney General
One Ashburton Place, 19th Floor
Boston, MA 02108

Docket No. (s) 50-443/444-DL CDMM MEMD (NDTICE DF...) 11/30

Peter J. Brann, Esq.
Assistant Attorney Beneral
Office of the Attorney Beneral
State House Station, #6
Augusta, ME 04333

Richard A. Hampe, Esq. Hampe & McNicholas 35 Pleasant Street Concord, NH 03301

William Armstrong Civil Defense Director Town of Exeter 10 Front Street Exeter, NH 03833

Calvin A. Canney City Manager City Hall 126 Daniel Street Portsmouth, NH 03801

William S. Lord Board of Selectmen Town Hall - Friend Street Amesbury, MA 01913

R. Scott Hill-Whilton, Esquire Legoulis, Hill-Whilton & McGuire 79 State Street Newburyport,, MA 01950

Norman C. Kather
Superintendent of Schools
School Administrative Unit No. 21
Alumni Drive
Hampton, NH 03842

The Honorable
Edward J. Markey, Chairman
ATTN: Linda Correia
Subcommittee on Energy Conservation and
Power
House Committee on Energy and Commerce
Washington, DU 20515

Allen Lampert Civil Defense Director Town of Brentwood 20 Franklin Street Exeter, NH 03833

Sandra Gavutis, Chairman Board of Selectmen RFD #1 Box 1154 Kensington, NH 03827

Anne Boodman, Chairman Board of Selectmen 13-15 Newmarket Road Durham, NH 03824

Michael Santosuosso, Chairman Board of Selectmen South Hampton, NH 03827

Stanley W. Knowles, Chairman Board of Selectmen P.D. Box 710 North Hampton, NH 03862

Bandra F. Mitchell Civil Defense Director Town of Kensington Box 10, RR1 East Kingston, NH 03B27 Docket No. (8)50-443/444-0L COMM MEMD (NOTICE DF...) 11/30

The Honorable
Sordon J. Humphrey
ATTN: Janet Coit
United States Senate
Washington, DC 20510

Dated at Rockville, Md. this 30 day of November 1989

Party Seaderson of the Commission