CONSUMERS POWER COMPANY AEC Docket Nos. (Midland Plant, Units 1 and 2)

DESIGNATION OF BOARD CHAIRMAN

Hugh K. Clark, Esq., a previously designated member of the Board in this proceeding, and a member of the Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel qualified in the conduct of administrative proceedings, is designated as Chairman of the Board to succeed the late Jerome Garfinkel, Esq.

This action is taken on the basis of a recommendation by the Board that one of the two other members be so designated. The parties herein concur in this action.

The recommendation is within the authority of the Board, under Section 2.718 of the regulations of the Commission, to take appropriate action to avoid delay.

In the Matter of

regulate the course of the hearing, and dispose of procedural requests or similar matters, and is in accordance with Section 2.721(a) and (d).

THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD PANEL

Nathaniel H. Goodrich, Chairman

Dated at Bethesda, Maryland, this 20th day of September, 1974.

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA ATOMIC ENERGY COMMISSION

In the Matter of		
CONSUMERS POWER COMPANY	Docket No.(s)	50-329A 50-330A
(Midland Plant, Units 1 and 2)		
}		

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that I have this day served the foregoing document (s*___) upon each person designated on the official service list compiled by the Office of the Secretary of the Commission in this proceeding in accordance with the requirements of Section 2.712 of 10 CFR Part 2 - Rules of Practice, of the Atomic Energy Commission's Rules and Regulations.

Dated at Washington, D. C. this 2324 day of 507 1974.

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA ATOMIC ENERGY COMMISSION

In the Matter of)
CONSUMERS POWER COMPANY) Docket Nos. 50-329A
(Midland Plant, Units 1 &	j

SERVICE LIST

Hugh K. Clark, Esq., Chairman P. O. Box 127A Kennedyville, Maryland 21645

Wallace E. Brand, Esq. U.S. Department of Justice P. O. Box 7513 Washington, D. C. 20044

David A. Leckie, Esq. Public Counsel Section Antitrust Division Department of Justice Washington, D. C. 20530

Dr. J. V. Leeds, Jr. P. O. Box 941 Houston, Tezas 77001

Joseph Rutberg, Esq.
Benjamin H. Vogler, Esq.
Antitrust Counsel
Office of the General Counsel
U. S. Atomic Energy Commission
Washington, D. C. 20545

William Warfield Ross, Esq.
Keith S. Watson, Esq.
Toni K. Golden, Esq.
Wald, Harkrader, Nicholson & Ross
1320 19th Street, N. W.
Washington, D. C. 20036

George Spiegel, Esq. James Carl Pollock, Esq. 2600 Virginia Avenue, N. W. Washington, D. C. 20037

Mr. Abraham Braitman, Chief Office of Antitrust and Indemnity Directorate of Licensing U. S. Atomic Energy Commission Washington, D C. 20545

Harold P. Graves, Esq.
Vice President and General Counsel
Consumers Power Company
212 West Michigan Avenue
Jackson, Michigan 49201

Joseph J. Saunders, Esq., Chief Public Counsel and Legislative Section Antitrust Division U. S. Department of Justice Washington, D. C. 20530

William T. Clabault, Esq. Antitrust Division P. O. Box 7513 Washington, D. C. 20044

Mr. Karl Berg, Director Grace Dow Memorial Library 1710 West St. Adnrew Road Midland, Michigan 48640