

UNITED STATES ATOMIC ENERGY COMMISSION ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD WASHINGTON, D.C. 20545

ALTONIAN .

October 19, 1970

MEMORANDUM FOR CHAIRMAN SEABORG COMMISSIONER RAMEY COMMISSIONER JOHNSON COMMISSIONER THOMPSON COMMISSIONER LARSON

SUBJECT: CHANGE IN MEMBERSHIP OF THE BOARD FOR A HEARING ON A CONSTRUCTION PERMIT IN THE MATTER OF TOLEDO EDISON COMPANY, ET AL -DAVIS-BESSE NUCLEAR POWER STATION (DOCKET NO. 50-346)

Mr. Arthur W. Murphy was originally designated as the Chairman for this proceeding. In a companion memorandum I am proposition that Mr. Murphy be designated as Chairman for ________ amers Power Company - Midland Proceeding.

To replace Mr. Murphy for the Toledo Edison hearing, I am proposing that Mr. Walter T. Skallerup, Jr. be designated Chairman. The Board would then consist of the following:

> Mr. Walter T. Skallerup, Jr. Chairman Dr. Walter H. Jordan Dr. Charles E. Winters Mr. James P. Gleason, Alternate Chairman Dr. John C. Geyer, Alternate

I would like to discuss with the Commission this memorandum and a companion memorandum concerning the Consumers Power Company - Midland hearing.

1 Villello

A. A. Wells, Chairman Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel

cc: Director of Regulation (3) General Counsel (3) Secretary (2)

Reo'd Cit. Dir. or Reg. Date <u>2010</u> Time <u>900</u> 8002130699 G